Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.82 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

300 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, ON P1A 3V2

(705) 476-6410 | View Map


2.82 / 5

User rating: 2.82

 



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2.11111111111111
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.375
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Worst theatre I've been in

November 14, 2016

I've been numerous times to this theatre and consistently the line up to get tickets is out the door. They only employ 1 lone ticket seller and have 1 electronic ticket sales point. The concession prices are inflated and ultra slow I ve shown up 45min early and almost missed the start of the movie twice. Should not take that long to get tickets and a drink. The theatre itself the sound is always horrible with no bass sometimes way too quiet other times way too loud. It's too bad this is the only game in town

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Limited Change in Movies

December 09, 2015

This theatre has a monopoly just like in many towns. This means that there is very limited choice in movies. This theatre must make a lot of money on kid's movies because they often take up more than on screen and are here forever. We do not get most of the more intelligent adult movies. The screens are mostly filled with teenage action movies or comedies for 12 year olds and cartoons for kids.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Slowest concession in Ontario

May 18, 2015

Good movie theatre , but the concession counter needs to learn to speed up their service.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Poor customer service

August 13, 2014

Remove manager and things will flourish. I had two problems. One with cleanliness, I'm a health rep and dismissed me. Second for purchasing tickets with cash have to go to concessions and wait in lines for nothing. Why not open box office. It's never open. He dismissed me likewise.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Can't say anything good sorry. But the truth, honesty can hurt. Then there are changes.

May 03, 2014

Very poor set up. Main box office never open and force you If you have cash to go buy tickets at concession. Other option self serve option. VERY POOR. Also extremely poor is the $$$ of a simple popcorn or silly fountain pop. It cost more then the movie itself. If it gets any worse why not buy a big screen and download movie in the comfort of your own home. Spoke to manager about the comment and was pushed aside then when I told him about improper sanitary practices he then took me serious. Too bad those past problems keep me AT HOME and money in MY POCKET.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Concession

April 23, 2014

I love to go to the movies but can't afford any of the menu list. I think if you could lower prices more people would buy making it more enjoyable for those who are not able to buy some popcorn at a reasonable price. or even pop.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Limited 2D Showings

April 09, 2014

I immensly dislike how for any blockbuster (like Captain America) that has been filmed or converted to crappy 3D, that is usually our only option. Crappy, blurry 3D that ruins action pieces and adds nothing to the overall film. I will be going to this theatre less and less if there is no 2D option during normal/popular showtimes or seeing these movies elsewhere. My rating for the General Experience is low due to the lack of 2D.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

December 06, 2013

Needs more customer service. Most of the time you need to speak and do business at concession. If that is the case go completely automated machines. Have more on site less wait. Get real cheese ar concession not process junk. Cost are high have it smaller and more people will buy. Thus more happy people and same profits.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Only theater in town

August 15, 2013

Decent spot.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location