Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.02 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

18195 Yonge St., Newmarket, ON L9N 0H9

(905) 953-2783 | View Map


3.02 / 5

User rating: 3.02

Based on 15 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.93333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.92857142857143

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

November 08, 2016

This theatre was very dirty and dated. The washrooms were a disaster even though someone apparently had checked them, according to the sign in sheet, five minutes ago. The back of the theatre seats were covered in something...food? Vomit? Who knows.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Horrible place to go

October 21, 2016

Seats are worn out and very uncomfortable. Staff is rude and they do not answer the phones. Food and drinks are over priced. Theatres are disgusting dirty (sticky floors and food everywhere)

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Needs some upgrades

January 29, 2016

Theatres need some upgrades, chairs lumpy and theatres dirty, carpets filthy. I have no problem paying for a movie but think it is time for a few renovations, also in the ladies washrooms, pretty dated and untidy.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great experience for european guets

September 28, 2015

We had family visit from Germany and they took so many pictures of the outside and inside of the theater. They could not believe how big and amazing everything was. The 12 year old really enjoyed playing the games. I must say that I was impressed as to how many games he was able to play for $25. There was real value and enjoyment! You did not disappoint and they were excited about sharing the pics and experience when they got home

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Food poisoning

July 07, 2015

Got sick from salsa and cheese from nachos order. Stale chips, exchanged for another batch. Salsa and cheese tastes odd. Find out later that night after serious vomiting and such. Managers denied anything wrong doing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Food poisoning

April 27, 2015

Ordered nachos with cheese an salsa with jelapinos. The concession stand looked like a popcorn mess. Went home feeling odd in stomach. Began vomiting in evening till 7 am!!! Taken to hospital for full day and hooked up to tubes. Food poisoning was to blame. Not a good experience and yet to hear back from management of theatre. Most likely freshness of salsa or jalepinos were to blame.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

rip off

March 07, 2015

Just under $5 for a small fountain drink! Not!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Price gougers

December 30, 2014

High Concession prices and charging for butter on the popcorn and then charging more for extra butter - forget it - go the Gem Theatre in Keswick and get away from the BIG BOX

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Venue and Food Cold

November 28, 2014

Saw a Friday matinee and the lobby and theatre were freezing cold. I asked a staffer to turn the heat on in the theatre number 13 and although he came in and fiddled with the thermostat, it was still cold when we left. Every single person in the theatre kept their winter coats on for the duration of the movie. Popcorn was cold too, so I asked for another bag which was also cold. Even the oil was cold. Really crappy experience overall considering it cost two of us $43.00 to see a movie, eat some popcorn and drink a bottle of water.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

terrible customer service

August 06, 2014

the managers are the rudest people to ask for help. I was charged for tickets that i never received. so i ask the manager for help and he basically tells me to **** off. I will not be returning to this theater ever again.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location