Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.29 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

309 Rathburn Road West, Mississauga, ON L5B 4C1

(905) 275-3456 | View Map


3.29 / 5

User rating: 3.29

Based on 24 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.625
  • Concession User rating: 3.125
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.125
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.45833333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.125

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

October 03, 2015

Wanted to watch "The WalK." Sat through 10 minutes of commercial, remembering I just paid &19.50, and then another 6 minutes of previews, and then when the movie finally started the movie was a regular movie being shown in an Imax theatre. Almost half of the top of the screen wasn't being used. Left with a refund.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Seats Are Bad

September 26, 2015

I like this theatre but boy are the seats bad. I am a small person and I find them lacking in padding. Must be really horrible for big people. Please replace them!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Mind blowing experience

June 19, 2015

I love this movie!!@ i loved how they entertained both my husband and kids (3 and 5) at the same time. Would recommended to my family and friends

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Cineplex Coliseum...a great theater that needs some updates!!

June 19, 2015

Our group of 4 came to the Coliseum Mississauga for a screening of "Inside Out" It has been a couple of years since I have been here and I was interested to see how the theater looked since it was opened. I frequented this theater when I lived in the area and it was very modern and progressive. The theater has not changed in the 8 yrs since I have been back. There have been some restaurant changes, but the glitz and glamour of the theater does not compare to the newer cineplex venues of the GTA. The service level is good and the cinema is clean, but the concession choices are lacking. This location although does feature an IMAX screen in a separate part of the building. The movie "Inside Out" that was screened was amazing!! My nieces loved the movie (I personally found it hilarious). The one complaint was the theater was so warm, to a point that it I was more concerned about the temperature than the movie. It was a great experience for my nieces! They are so excited on telling all their classmates that they saw the movie already!! Thanks Cineplex, Disney and Tribute!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Inside Out Sneek Preview !!!

June 19, 2015

Really enjoyed this prize ! I loved the movie and it's message the animation and humor was outstanding! -- I still can't believe I actually won something! About the Coliseum: The theater itself was a little warm..but I really have no complaints about it - I had no idea that the theater was opened for business that early! I think it's a good move--especially if there is a film you want to see and it's always sold out during the popular evening time slots.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best Disney annimated film

June 19, 2015

This is the best Disney animated film of all time…and being 68 I have seen lots of them…I even remember video of the first “mouse” short film. “Growing up can be a bumpy road” for Riley, but growing old is another thing for me. I thought I would not be able to follow this film. I was so engaged in it from the very beginning, I didn’t want it to end!! The cast was excellent…with the tone of the voices emulating their emotions beautifully. I loved them all, but Joy (Amy P) was so UP, energizing, positive, peppy and able to micro-manage the team. All of these folks exist in our minds, which makes the movie even more enjoyable. I’d love to see a sequel…this time from the parents’ view of life. Great movie, great clean theatre in Mississauga, helpful staff, good popcorn, etc. It doesn’t get much better than that. (except when I take a grandchild to see it again!!)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Inside OUT

June 18, 2015

got t see the special advance screening of this film for inside Out, and I really loved it. I even cried a little, but one the best movie's I seen this year.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Love coming to here

June 18, 2015

this is one of my favourite movie theatres to visit! The staff is friendly and the lines aren't too bad on a busy Friday or Saturday night. I never leave unhappy unless the movie didn't end the way I liked it to so hardly ever!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best movie experience ever!

May 29, 2015

Just watched the new San Andreas movie in the new AVX Theatre. It was amazing ...from the sound to the crisp clear picture and extremely comfortable seating...everything made it my best movie watching experience ever.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Please replace the seats!

April 23, 2015

I'm sure this theatre must be almost 20 years old & some of the seats feel like it. I had to move twice as both seats were compressed ... I can't imagine what they look like with the lights on.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location