Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.42 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

377 Burnhamthorpe Road East, Mississauga, ON L5A 3Y1

(905) 290-2401 | View Map


4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 37 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.48648648648649
  • Concession User rating: 4.32432432432432
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.45714285714286
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.36111111111111
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.47222222222222

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

"SLOW DOWN AND CHILL"

January 16, 2017

Whenever I get an afternoon break from the office, I try to watch a movie at this quaint little theatre, nestled below a relaxing mini-mall. (Side note: The 1 level mall has a great restaurant "Great Wok of China" (and a McD for the late movie comers). I try to make time for back-to-back flicks. After all, popcorn and drink refills only cost $1 each. This theatre carries different genres of movies, with all big screen blockbusters, and always a family movie or two. Their play times are well planned to fit all schedules. The best feature is this theatre is that it's motto should be "slow down and chill". The owner and staff always provide high level service. All while maintaining fair pricing (often less than half of other theatres), a family-friendly environment, clean restrooms and relaxing seats. I would bet the farm that this will be a worthwhile experience for everyone. Enjoy. Dave N, Mississauga

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Alternative Cinema Central Mississauga

November 03, 2016

Long time fan of this cinema, (35mm film) RIP. Digital offers more titles with, less horizontal resolution of 24fps. Prefer CineStarz trailers vrs 20 mins adverts of big chain theatres! Also show south asian & polish films. Amazing value for families, working poor of this city.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

best little show house in town

September 12, 2016

I love this theatre for the price and for the experience of going back in time. Nostalgia is so needed nowadays. My one problem is my friend cannot get down those stairs because of bad legs. He has a cane and can not maneuver the stairs. I wonder if there is an elevator that goes down to this level.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Hello

September 02, 2016

Ok

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good overall movie going experience...

June 06, 2016

The price is right! At last, we can afford to go to the movies weekly!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre

May 10, 2016

My boyfriend and I have see several movies here. We find the theatre reminds us of our childhood with the small intimate theatres. The price is incredible. Every time we have had an amazing experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

All the best Movies

February 20, 2016

Great little theatre with great prices and atmosphere. I love coming here.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best SENIOR buy in town!

December 30, 2015

Where can you get afternoon movie and small popcorn for $8! Always cleam, always friendly ~ totally enjoy Cinestarz Mississauga. Lucky to have it nearby my condo.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this place

November 03, 2015

I have been coming here for over 15 years . Love it here

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Excellent Experience at Low Cost

August 03, 2015

Not only I found the movie I was looking to see, I also found a great alternative to main stream theatres. This is a clean, nice and accessible theatre, good variety of food also at very good prices. Great sound, air conditioning, crisp screen, overall 5 star rating and would strongly recommend the Cine-Starz experience to anyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location