Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.92 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

110 Courtney Park Drive, Mississauga, ON L5T 2Y3

(905) 362-1234 | View Map


2.92 / 5

User rating: 2.92

Based on 24 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.95833333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.65217391304348
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.65217391304348
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.1304347826087
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.21739130434783

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

Starting to slip

August 18, 2016

This use to be the cleanest theatre I've ever been in. Perhaps over the years it just is wear & tear but it's starting to show. Concession lines run quickly which is a blessing. Ticket sales could be better since its hard to talk through the glass windows & selecting reserved seats in painful as you try to touch the screen (ahhh. it's not a touch screen.. get it!) Now if they would just not show everything in 3D with one late matinee for the regular screening that would be appreciated ...

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Sit & Enjoy

October 08, 2015

Clean, lots of space and plenty of movie times. Like most concession is over priced.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Don't waste your time going here

September 21, 2015

Ignorant staff, dirty, smelly Walked out, not worth my while going here

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

The staff is very friendly, but..... the food handlers are not trained properly.

July 29, 2015

Twice now I wait for ordered food and have an opportunity to observe the food handlers. With gloves on the money is handled. with the same gloves on, the food is handled. A big no-no. Maybe the health department should be watching you? I always request a glove change.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

June 05, 2015

This AMC Courtney park location has poor customer service - chairs and floors in the cinema are very dirty and sticky therefore unclean - it is true that the standards have dropped and I am surprised management has not taken any measures with the bad reviews.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Mediocre

October 30, 2014

I was there last weekend and it seems that what used to be a great theatre is now just mediocre. It's clear that people working there don't care much about their job.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Nasty nachos and cheese

October 03, 2014

This place has the nastiest nachos and cheese. Don't waste Ur money at this place. Food used to be good here, I have no idea what happened???

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't Go

October 01, 2014

This was my favourite theatre when it was AMC, since it changed ownership it has gone downhill. My biggest issue is with overall experience and customer service. Multiple times there have been crying babies at evening show times of adult movies. Management says they have no policy restricting babies from adult movies or late showtimes. There have been lights left on in the projection booth, shining down in the theatre during the whole movie, even after staff clearly saw it but still didn't turn it off. Also the variety of show times has decreased. Show times use to be staggered 6pm, 7pm, 8pm, 9pm showings. The 8pm show times have stopped, so you have to rush to get there or wait for a late show time. It also has caused larger line ups at the ticket counter and concessions.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So loud

August 17, 2014

sound was so loud, almost unbearable at times.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Seats need replacing

May 20, 2014

Several months ago I send an email to management regarding the seats being very bad and they told me that they were going to renovate since last year. what with bad seats and still paying full price.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location