Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.12 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

179 Enterprise Blvd., Suite 169, Markham, ON L6G 0E7

(905) 479-1778 | View Map


4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 29 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.93103448275862
  • Concession User rating: 4.07692307692308
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.38461538461539
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.19230769230769
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.04

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

good theater

May 19, 2016

this is one of few (maybe only 4) theaters cross Canada plays foreign movies. and many people live in Markham and GTA area come to watch those movies. Maybe the only inconvenient thing is only one theater in Markham.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Foreign movies overload

January 16, 2016

This theatre doesn't play all new movies and customers have to go somewhere which is not convenient. Too many foreign movies that take up space for other movies. Disappointed!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Nice theatre but bad customer service!

December 31, 2015

Such a nice place but the staffs are not friendly!! dont know what they got hired...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Extremely rude staffs!!

December 31, 2015

Don't go to their customer service rep or box office to get tickets! Went there twice and had the worst customer experience ever! Staffs are extremely rude! They don't even know how to deliver the basic customer service!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

November 23, 2015

Too many theatres showing films of foreign nature and not being utilized for new release movies. Unable to view movies that are currently playing because theatres are being occupied by foreign films and have to go to other theatres to view new and current movies. Unacceptable for a new theatre that replaced a theatre that showed all new releases. Disappointing!! The old theatre should be used to show these foreign content films!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst customer service

October 27, 2015

They have the worst customer service and the experience was not at all what I thought it would be. The staff was really rude and did not alecen attept to accommodate

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Vip is great

October 05, 2015

New markham theatre is great, theatre has vip and imax and dbox! The vip is the best experience! Drink and food is similar price with normal bar and drink is cheap too, price of beer is just 6.50 which is a really good price, and vip service is wonderful, cast member in vip did a great job! however the theatre ticket system sucks! I went to many theatres, after bought online ticket you can just pick up, but at markham you have to use your scene card, I don't carry my scene card all the time i saved in the phone, however the atk is not scan the phone at all, so after I purchase the online ticket I have to go to the box office to pickup ticket not atk. This is really not cool, no other theatre need do this but only markham! hopefully the theatre will get better on ticket system in the future! Normal concession is little slower than vip, i guess all the stuff they serve vip first then normal concession! Sometime outtake take longer time to pickup! I'm pretty sure theatre will do better in the future, I am still loving the new markham theatre, in general, this is a great theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

best in town

August 17, 2015

other than limited parking lots, every thing is very good.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Tops

August 01, 2015

everything...food, service, comfort just amazing

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Inside Out and Experience

June 19, 2015

It was an awesome movie to watch and I enjoyed the movie. I loved all of the emotion characters in the movie - so funny and so touching. I loved the Cineplex Markham cinemas experience - brand new, smells nice and very nice staff!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location