Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.58 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

240 Wharncliffe Rd. S., London, ON N6J 2L4

(519) 913-0313 | View Map


4.58 / 5

User rating: 4.58

Based on 12 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.58333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 4.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.41666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.91666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

My Favorite Theater Experience

September 11, 2016

I love going to the Hyland because of the quality films - foreign, art, documentaries that are not available elsewhere in London. The staff is mature and friendly. The concessions good - love the popcorn and cappaccinos. The atmosphere is comfortable and cosy. The prices very reasonable

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I Don't Miss Pre-Shows

July 17, 2015

It's an older theatre without fancy recliner seats....but that is offset and outdone by the lack of obnoxious pre-show ads with extra loud ear deafening volumes that go on forever in mainstream theatres Staff are friendly, courteous and efficient. We like viewing movies that aren't found in the chain theatres.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Unique of it's kind.

August 27, 2014

I always watch for Highland's choices first and seldom attend any of the other theaters. Excellent for documentaries and true story movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worthy of our support

July 19, 2014

The Hyland consistently offers quality movies that would otherwise be missed due to being overshadowed by all the latest blockbusters. We've been to the Hyland many times to see movies simply because they looked interesting. We've never been disappointed. Admittedly, the seats aren't as comfortable as the big cushy ones in the major cinemas, but all things considered, the Hyland is worth the trip. In fact... we're going again tonight!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A London Ont Treasure

April 06, 2014

Cannot see these movies anywhere else in London. For several years, the Hyland has been providing the richness of non mainstream movies. Excellent, and appreciated

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best and only rep cinema in the city of London

March 29, 2014

Excellent program choices! The only place in London showing foreign and indie movies as well as big US films. The city is privileged to have the Hyland run by the Moira and her husband, truly dedicated to movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Pretty good

January 04, 2014

the seats were not comfortable, seamed like you were sliding forward all the time

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

If You Like Bruce McDonald, You'll Love This

November 13, 2013

Had the pleasure watching All the Wrong Reasons at the Silver Wave Film Festival in Fredericton. When I watched the trailer I got a different impression than what the movie would. It is quirky, full of interesting messages and you will relate to the characters. Too bad that Cineplex has it in limited run, typical low support for worthy Canadian films.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best movies in town

October 19, 2013

Most Movies never hit the mainstream screens. Management [no relation]super excellent.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location