Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.60 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

141 Kent Street, Lindsay, ON K9V 2Y5

705-324-5500 | View Map


3.60 / 5

User rating: 3.60

Based on 13 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.61538461538462
  • Concession User rating: 3.45454545454545
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.09090909090909
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.66666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.16666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Worst customer service

November 28, 2016

Refused to honour gift cards and claimed they advertised about not accepting them for 3 months... It's a gift certificate and legally they have to honour it ... No matter how much time passes :( never going again. Hope you needed the 40 bucks more than my child :(

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Do not honour gift certificates

August 07, 2016

Never knew they would not honour gift certificate , no date on ticket. Was a gift theater will not up hold ! Very dishonest !

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not Bad for Lindsay

May 27, 2016

I've been going to the this theater since I was small. The new mgmt has done wonders with the inside, it's nice to finally see the inside roof being fixed instead of worrying it's going to fall down on me. The lady at the ticket booth is always warm and welcoming. The kids at the concession stand are super slow, under staffed and I don't think properly trained. The prices are a bit steep, but they're not as bad as Oshawa or Ptbo. I think the next stop should be bathroom renos! All in all, it's a great spot and one of the only attractions to Lindsay. Good job all around.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great little theatre in Lindsay!

September 03, 2015

Good movie rotation and price point. Very well maintained and clean. Prefer the vending machine drinks over the taste and value of drinks offered at concession stand. Concession staff very slow and on several occasions appeared not fully trained. Good seating and leg room. The renovations have improved the overall experience. Several black marks on the screens were distracting during the movie previews, but did not bother me when main presentation started. I wish more people would frequent this theatre to ensure it does well in the future and keep our downtown alive.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Most expensive popcorn iv ever seen!

January 02, 2015

Consession stand prices are outrageous! Cost 7.50 for popcorn with butter! Got to front of line where they tell u oh our interact is down! WHAT!????

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great small town venue

October 28, 2014

It doesn't have the flashing lights of the downtown Cineplex. It's not as historically significant as other small town preservation theatres. But it is a warm, friendly place to see a film. The picture quality is great. The staff are consistently personable. I have never had anything to complain about at this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Appreciate

July 19, 2014

For the size of Lindsay, we are very lucky, indeed, to have a clean, comfortable theatre. Prices are good but you have to wait awhile for some box-office hits to come, if they do. Maybe doesn't have the glamour of bigger theatres but the price reflects that and makes it very affordable.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Low price, but at cost of customer service

July 13, 2014

I've been going to this theatre since I was very little. It's not the best, sometimes your feet stick to the floor, but if you want to see a movie cheaper than a big cineplex this is the place to go. Unfortunatly with new management that cane in a few years ago, while renovations were nice, customer service went down. The kids on concession are usually okay, but you woul never know who the manager is. This person seems more like an employee. They can be rude when you ask questions, don't really explain why something is the way it is (no coupons ever!). Also I've never seen this person smile which I realize can be hard in customer service but can be done. Also for matinees the price drop is only for adult tickets and not for kids tickets which seems silly. Anyway the theatre is good, but not great.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Excellent Theater- Great Prices!

April 17, 2014

Lovely theater with lots of leg room, about 2/3 of the price of the 'city' theater fees. Very comfortable with the recent renovations, and a choice of three movies most days. Matinees on holidays and weekends as well for kids and shift workers! Nice home town feeling....makes movies affordable and enjoyable again :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location