Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.11 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

385 Frederick Street, Kitchener, ON N2H 2P2

(519) 569-7222 | View Map


4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 38 votes and 35 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.07894736842105
  • Concession User rating: 4.14705882352941
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.08571428571429
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.97142857142857
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.25714285714286

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

Great

November 18, 2016

Close cheap

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great little theatre with comfy seats

June 14, 2016

great place to take the kids......lots of kid's movies here.......go here all the time for the old fashioned atmosphere and comfy seats....

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

We love going here to see a flick.

April 06, 2016

The prices have always been better than the large theatres. I have never had a bad or uncomfortable seat. It is true there are a lot of stairs, but this is an old theatre. To become wheel chair accessible for this small theatre in this location is not feasible or I am sure they would have already done it. We have always be treated with friendly service. It is a little gem that I wish more people knew about and visited. The excellent reviews out weigh the very few bad ones 20 to 1

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Hidden gem

January 02, 2016

Much cheaper than other cinemas, comfortable seats, decent concession prices. Will come here more often!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great family place

November 09, 2015

good deals nice start on renavations more reasonable prices compared to big theaters only problem is all the stairs we have a friend who really liked this place for years but she can't walk well now and going down and up stairs is difficult her and her family now go else where but still always would come back if she could....we as a family enjoy coming here over big places the water thing I heard of I agree with customer fountain should be free and bootle water cheaper what about diabetics who don't want pop but need water most peoples comments are truly because new management has done well with keeping up with renevations and keeping prices reasonable keep up the good work 4 star

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

racist comment is fake

September 26, 2015

This theater is not racist at all. Sometimes when you have nothing else to blame being wrong you pull out the race card. It's a shame but some still do it. Get over your race issues.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

DENIED WATER!!!

August 03, 2015

Unfortunately, an outting that should have been fun began with the manager telling me i couldn't take my water into the theatre. He said i couldn't fill my re-usable cup with water from the water fountain in the foyer . He threatened to take away my tickets. REALLY!??!?! I'm happy to purchase popcorn & candy but i REFUSE to pay for a bottle of tap water. And tho i was going to purchase food, i did not because i was denied my water. The manager was adamant & unreasonable. i will NOT be returning or recommend this cinema to anyone. Shame on you...

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best bang for your buck!

July 10, 2015

Very affordable admission prices but even better at Matinees.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Local theatre

May 27, 2015

Love it. Walking distance(no bus fare), current movies, great ticket price.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great value!!

February 03, 2015

Friendly staff, affordable ticket prices! The upgraded audio and video equipment is far better than before. Feels great to support the smaller theaters instead of the big corporate movieplex!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location