Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.35 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

801 Kanata Avenue, Kanata, ON K2T 1E7

(613) 599-5500 | View Map


3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 27 votes and 21 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.2962962962963
  • Concession User rating: 3.04347826086957
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.53846153846154
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.57692307692308
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.30769230769231

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

used to enjoy going once a week

September 09, 2016

I had my purse stolen and even though I went directly to the management and told them exactly what time (minutes after) and which door they exited from they refused to look on there video cameras. So beware girls leave your purse in the car or between your feet...I hear it has happened many times. Now we have to pick a seat. Time consuming and a big pain in the ass. I have on many occasions just moved after the movie starts because I am sitting beside people who insist on talking on there phone.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Unfortunately, not going back

August 16, 2016

I have been a regular (once/week) at Kanata 24 - driving 20 minutes on 417 to get there because it was clean, quiet and I could always get the seat I prefer. Unfortunately, they decided to implement "select your seat in advance", solving NO problem the staff person could identify. But given the "talkers" and the "tall people" only become evident once the film begins, I refuse to leave the theatre and get back in a line to select a new seat. I never leave once the film begins. I reserve the right to select my own seat once I have my popcorn & coffee, not before the film. Landmark you have lost me until you reverse this ill-thought-out practice.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Enjoy going here

August 12, 2016

Staff are always pleasant and it is a great place to spend a few hours. Have been going to this location and have always enjoyed my time there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worse movie theatre ever! my phone was stolen and they couldn't care less

July 24, 2016

I left my phone there and i was the last person who left the theatre room at 12 am (last movie) one of the staff must have stolen the phone and when I called they were mean and didn't care and couldn't help me. will never go there again worst experience of my life

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

SOUND NEEDS ADJUSTING

May 20, 2016

90% of the movies we attend have the sound much too loud. When you can feel it reverberating in your seat, that is excessive. As well, I felt for the patrons in the theatre next to us - their sound penetrated the walls of our theatre so what were they experiencing? I sure hope they make this known to management. Otherwise we have no complaints - the manage is especially accomodating to showing Christian-themed movies not offered by other theatres. A good story can still be told without foul language, lewd sexual content and unnecessary violence generally.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Pay to damage your hearing!

May 04, 2016

Average Ottawa theater, but some movies are so loud I've had to resort to wearing earplugs to prevent ear damage. There's no reason for a move to be so loud that you can feel it. It's not only painful and distracting, but can damage your hearing permanently to be exposed to such high decibels hours at a time. Maybe it's not 'cool' to turn it down, but you know what else isn't cool? Tinnitus.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Dirty with over priced concessions

December 29, 2015

$4.50 for a bottle of water - this is worse than Disney- at least Disney is clean. This theater was filthy, the washrooms had overflowing trash, paper towels on the floor and counter tops. Cob webs in the theater were disgusting. I have been to theaters in third world countries better than this one. Gross!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Stay Away as Management seems support refusal service and insulting customers.

August 05, 2015

Was looking forward to holiday moving time with my family on August (2015) long weekend and ran into multiple issues. Was refused to served by on Duty Manager and accused of trying to steal food from the theater and made me late for my show by 5 minute. Took the time to write to give feed back. The "Cristin was simply following the guidelines outlined... " Wow I couldn't believe that when I read it! It is a shame that they don't have the customer service the theater is walking distance to me!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Parking!!

June 20, 2015

Had a great time, brought my son and 9 friends down to celebrate his birthday! Spent a ton of money (almost $300)...all was well UNTIL we came out of the theatre to a $75 parking ticket. The car beside us had parked over the line, and we parked beside that car. We had all the kids to get inside before the movie started and didn't notice our tire was over the line. It's too bad bc we enjoyed ourselves but will never return to that theatre again!! When you spend that much and have to worry about being ticketed for a simple over sight, it's just not worth it!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

meh..

May 17, 2015

it's alright. the food is overpriced.. i mean meh

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location