Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.31 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 King St. West, Hamilton, ON L8P 1A1

(905) 526-8132 | View Map


3.31 / 5

User rating: 3.31

Based on 42 votes and 25 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3.03333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.45161290322581
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5625

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 25 of 25

Amazing Comfort!

January 11, 2017

I haven't been to this theatre in years. The old theatre was cheap but the seats were terrible and I always left with my back in far worse pain than when I got there. Now that Landmark has taken over and they've replaced everything down to the seating, it's a new level of comfort I can't begin to describe. As a person with significant back injuries, I was able to enjoy my movie pain free and left in far less pain than when I arrived. The only problem I had was when I asked an employee if parking was indeed free after 6pm. She said yes it is then turned around and started to walk away. I asked if I needed to get parking validated and she continued to walk away without answering. She should have told me I needed validation as soon as I asked if it was free. That way we wouldn't have been held hostage on our way home until we found a credit card. That kinda ruined my night.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Love This Theatre

December 28, 2016

Everything was good quality

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Perfect Seats!

December 12, 2016

the new seats are TO DIE FOR. only negative is that u have to purchase tickets at the concession & it takes a LONG time b/c the person ahead of you is ordering popcorn & stuff, so just go early.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Comfy comfy seats!!!

November 20, 2016

By far the best movies experience! Seats are incredibly comfortable, aisle widths are wonderful, and the specials...including free parking are fabulous! Best kept secret in town!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

best theatre in hamilton

November 12, 2016

this theatre is the best kept secret in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best seats anywhere

August 12, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best movie experience ever!!!

August 08, 2016

I read the previous reviews and people complaining about the seating. I complete disagree!!! The seats are AWESOME!!! I will not watch a movie anywhere else in the city but HERE now because of the seats!!! Those seats are the best way to enjoy a movie...I've watched 3 movies here since i discovered those amazing seats a month ago.... It's a must-try for movie enthusiast...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reclining chairs!

April 28, 2016

nicest reclining chairs awesome ty!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Worst seating ever

April 25, 2016

The new reclining seats are horrible.. I'm an adult, I want to sit upright to watch a movie... I tried sitting with my back against the back of the chair. This caused my feet to be about 6 inches off the floor. After no more than 2 minutes, the circulation to my lower legs was cut off. I am 5'10" tall, when I am sitting upright, my feet should have no trouble touching the floor. I had to sit at the very front of the chair for the entire movie, now my legs and back are very sore. I have been a loyal customer of this theatre. I spend about $2,000.00 per year on movies and concession. Sadly I will never return. Good luck in your business.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Cheap tickets, but broken seats, and sticky bathroom floors..

October 23, 2015

I like going there because it is cheap, never crowded, easy access with parking underground, but... Many seats need repair, and the mensroom floor needs to be mopped on a REGULAR basis. After using the urinal you feel like you need to walk through a tray of Mr Clean floor cleaner..

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location