Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.85 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 King St. West, Hamilton, ON L8P 1A1

(905) 526-8132 | View Map


3.85 / 5

User rating: 3.85

Based on 24 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.875
  • Concession User rating: 3.45
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.85714285714286
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.13636363636364

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

Comfy comfy seats!!!

November 20, 2016

By far the best movies experience! Seats are incredibly comfortable, aisle widths are wonderful, and the specials...including free parking are fabulous! Best kept secret in town!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

best theatre in hamilton

November 12, 2016

this theatre is the best kept secret in town.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best seats anywhere

August 12, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best movie experience ever!!!

August 08, 2016

I read the previous reviews and people complaining about the seating. I complete disagree!!! The seats are AWESOME!!! I will not watch a movie anywhere else in the city but HERE now because of the seats!!! Those seats are the best way to enjoy a movie...I've watched 3 movies here since i discovered those amazing seats a month ago.... It's a must-try for movie enthusiast...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reclining chairs!

April 28, 2016

nicest reclining chairs awesome ty!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Worst seating ever

April 25, 2016

The new reclining seats are horrible.. I'm an adult, I want to sit upright to watch a movie... I tried sitting with my back against the back of the chair. This caused my feet to be about 6 inches off the floor. After no more than 2 minutes, the circulation to my lower legs was cut off. I am 5'10" tall, when I am sitting upright, my feet should have no trouble touching the floor. I had to sit at the very front of the chair for the entire movie, now my legs and back are very sore. I have been a loyal customer of this theatre. I spend about $2,000.00 per year on movies and concession. Sadly I will never return. Good luck in your business.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Cheap tickets, but broken seats, and sticky bathroom floors..

October 23, 2015

I like going there because it is cheap, never crowded, easy access with parking underground, but... Many seats need repair, and the mensroom floor needs to be mopped on a REGULAR basis. After using the urinal you feel like you need to walk through a tray of Mr Clean floor cleaner..

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Theatre In Hamilton

September 13, 2015

My review is the best there can be it is the best place to watch a movie in all of Hamilton. The people are so pleasant and if they need to know something from you they never talk down to you which is important for them to come back to the cinema doug

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best big movie experience without crowds.

August 08, 2015

I love being able to purchase my tickets quickly at the machine in the mall or at the concession stand without any long lines. There is no need to worry about the rain or having to try and find a spot to park in the last row...there is always ample underground parking. It is cheaper than the other theatres and never have to worry about too many people talking while I watch what I chose to see. I enjoy West dale theatre also but it doesn't have the Big Movies that are current in the bigger theatres. I have been at the Big theatres that are so crowded and have had times when they sell out and I am forced to find something else I didn't really want to see. Please stay open...we love visiting the mall and catching a great flick!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

You could do so much better.

June 30, 2015

I can't call them Landmark because they STILL have the Empire Theatres branding. The concessions are as expensive as the larger big box theatre screens, and thats unacceptable. The downstairs box office hasn't been open in months, and probably hasn't been cleaned in as long. Ticket prices are equal to what one would pay at larger theatres. Alternative: Go to Oakville's theatre. It's independant, cheaper, and they show old movies in the lobby.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location