Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.18 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

893 Mount Albert Road, East Gwillimbury, ON L0G 1V0

(905) 836-4444 | View Map


3.18 / 5

User rating: 3.18

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.27272727272727
  • Concession User rating: 3.54545454545455
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.18181818181818
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.09090909090909
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.81818181818182

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Ive never been so mistreated in my life

June 30, 2016

I just got treated absolutely horribly at your drive in. Another person complained that we were taking up two spots. We had always been told that between the yellow poles was one. So we were parked with our three little sisters in chairs beside us. After the man was there for about a half hour (one spot down), he decided to yell at us for having our sisters there. He threw a fit, swearing and yelling infront of my sisters in which I got out of the car. He then started to get in my face. (A 30+ year old man with children in the face of a 21 year old girl). He called a manager and we explained that we come every week of the summer and sit like this and we've never had an issue. We spend money of tickets and atleast $15 every time at concessions. The women at the concession both literally recognize me... The woman manager got mad at me for raising my voice. (Sure I shouldn't have. I was angry. But she told me to use my inside voice when we were outside.) she gave us our money back and told us we could still stay but we had to move. At this point, my sisters have already moved and a car was in the spot we were supposedly "we were taking up", and the manager was still telling us to move! At this point my ten year old sister and my 15 year old sister who has autism were already screaming bloody murder so we just left. (Only with our $18 back btw, not with the other $25 we spent at concessions). We knew if we had stayed the other guy would have kept running his mouth and it would've ended in a fight. They looked forward to this all week and it was ruined because some a-hole and his family (in three separate cars) wanted to all be beside each other with there five dogs and their dog kennel. The manager didn't even speak to him - she made it totally one sided. To the point that another person started to stick up for us. The movie started at 9:30 and we got there at 8:00. If he and his whole family wanted to park together, why couldn't they h

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great location - 3 Screens (Best Drive-In Ever)

June 28, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Can't imagine a summer without it!!!

June 12, 2015

Our family really enjoys going to the drive in every year! Always have a great time!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

5 Drive in

May 21, 2015

Destroys this place. The management is garbage at this drive in. I expect to pay more for concessions but this place was a bit much.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Customer Service From Hell

June 07, 2014

I've always loved going to the drive in ever since I was a child. Unfortunately, my recent experience has left a sour taste in my mouth. The first movie was great, except for the fact that through out the entire movie, the car in font of me was blasting a movie from a different screen. Why wouldn't they just move to the screen they wanted to watch, instead of making everyone else listen to a different movie. The car beside me was continually smoking marijuana, the smell was quite strong. This didn't bother me, at least they were listening to the movie that was playing at our screen. After my first movie ended, I decided to move to a different screen to catch the second flick. I made sure to find a spot quickly and quietly, as to not disturb others watching the movie. A couple minutes after I was situated at the new screen, I was approached by a worker who informed me that I could not change screens and that I had to go back to the original screen I was at. To be honest, at first, I thought the kid was joking. I have been changing screens all my life at my previous drive in experiences. I had never heard of such a thing. Clearly the theater is not concerned about disrupting the rest of the people watching the movie, since he wanted me to turn my car back on, and drive back to the other screen, and find a parking spot. Is it the rule to go back to the exact same parking spot too? I nicely told the boy to have a good night, as I had never been told before that screen changing was illegal. Not long after, a lady with a baton and what seemed to be a security guard approached me in an aggressive manner. You'd think I just stolen something. She spoke to me in such a way that I felt as though I was a criminal. Clearly she had never learnt about customer service, or simply how to speak politely. She caused such a scene that everyone around us in their cars had their heads turned to see what the commotion was all about. I tried to explain to her my reasonin

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disappointed

May 15, 2014

Disappointed in the fact that customers are unable to change dcreens between movies as I have been doing for the last 16 years. They literally blocked my car from moving towards other screen

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Loved it over the summer can't wait for it to reopen for 2014

March 28, 2014

Great quality loved the diner and can't wait to go back

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

monstrs inc too late

September 06, 2013

1025 is way to late for kids. try 8pm pls

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

its ok

September 06, 2013

good

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Play kids movies first and rated r or 14 A second

August 27, 2013

This is silly that they always play kids movies after rated R movies. Kids should be able to watch g and pg movies at 9 and adults could watch good movie after. But it never works out and that is y I refuse to go to this drive in!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location