Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.48 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1111 Elgin St. W., Cobourg, ON K9A 5H7

(905) 372-2444 | View Map


4.48 / 5

User rating: 4.48

Based on 21 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.42857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 4.14285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.57142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.47619047619048
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.76190476190476

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

best prices and popcorn

November 25, 2016

Always enjoy going there. the staff is always friendly and helpful. Great for all ages and has easy access for persons with minor or major disabilities.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

friendly staff

October 11, 2016

I take my nephews and my Mom on a regular basis, sometimes more than once a week. The staff are very friendly, they smile and even make eye contact, something you don't always find in younger staff at other places. I feel safe letting my nephews sit alone in seats that may not necessarily be where I want to sit (like at the very front). Cobourg seems to get the new releases right away which also is a bonus, eliminating the need to go out of town to see them. Keep up the great work !!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love this theatre

September 02, 2016

We love this theatre. Listening to 103.1 before the movie. The pre-show was quiet (no assault on the senses)! This will be our cinema of choice.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I love this place

February 19, 2016

The whole experience at this theatre is awesome. Friendly

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Changed for the better

November 24, 2015

Theatre seats are comfortable to sit thru even a 3 hr movie. Movies are usually first run As good as any of the large Cineplex movies and better than most Sound Systems are excellent Why go out of town? Prices are right.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Who needs to leave town?

August 04, 2015

I've become a regular customer - sometimes twice a week depending on what's playing. I find the movies times convenient. It would be nice to know how long a movie will be available though. Some only last the week and you've missed it. The renovations and upgrades especially the Town of Cobourg mural, are great. Took in a feature with my young teenaged grandchildren recently who were visiting from the GTA and they loved it. No pushing or shoving and they commented that the movie volume level was much to their liking. They are making plans to see another movie here when it's available.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great theatre - no crazy line-ups

April 02, 2015

Great theatre with old school vibe and old-school friendliness Always get to see premieres without the crazy lines the bummer? Concession prices have almost doubled since RAINBOW took over

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good, Local, Cinema

March 30, 2015

The escalator has been repaired and is working. The cinemas have been updated. The popcorn is great! And we go because we enjoy movies. If you watch for them, the good movies to get there. Unfortunately, sometimes we miss a movie if it is only around for a week. It is difficult to guess which movie will be kept and which will leave. But we see every movie that is worth seeing.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly

March 30, 2015

Perfect cinema for Cobourg. Staff are friendly, admission & concession prices are both good. Nice to have current movies without having to drive to another town. Perfect for taking grandchildren for an outing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

sparkling drinks

March 25, 2015

Their sparkling drinks are just dandy, you'll want to spend your whole time in the lobby. The magical moving staircase is nonfunctional and has been for a while. Being an old fart I'm easily winded walking around back to the elevator or manual staircase.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location