Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.09 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

50 Great Lakes Drive, Brampton, ON L6R 2K7

(905) 789-6797 | View Map


3.09 / 5

User rating: 3.09

Based on 17 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.94117647058824
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.17647058823529
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.35294117647059

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

Lost Glasses!!

August 05, 2016

By mistake, I threw my prescription reading glasses in the 3D bin instead of the real 3D glasses from the movie after watching Jungle Boy a couple months ago. I was back within 10 minutes, and altho staff dumped the bin out and searched for them (by cell phone flashlight only) they wouldn't let me look (I'm the one that knew what to look for). As a result I lost a $500.00 pair of glasses that should have been able to be easily found. A very expensive movie and not a lot of cooperation. Very disappointing!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Turning into a dump!

January 06, 2016

First of all, I don't speak or read Punjabi. The concession signs are in Punjabi at times, you have to wait till the signs flip back to English! People will be upset with the following comment. Since people get offended saying Merry Christmas, this stuff in Punjabi offends me a lot! This is Canada, why not have it in English and French? The bathrooms are a complete disaster, extremely dirty and always out of paper towels.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not for winters

December 14, 2015

They don't turn on heat in theatres. It's freezing inside.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Wear your winter clothes, its freezing

November 16, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Places

October 08, 2015

It is a great place when it isn't busy. The way they have it set up to get your tickets is not the best. The interior needs to be updated a bit. The large spacemen, alien ship and other things hanging need to go. Have been there for a long time. Though they have done some changes to the interior. You have a lot of choice to food. Expensive though it maybe. Bathrooms need a little more attention though. The staff I have always found friendly and pleasant.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dirty theater with rude employees!

September 21, 2015

This movie theater is filthy! The drink station was covered in dried juice and the butter tasted rancid. The guy working at the concession stand could not even talk directly at me and seemed annoyed that I interrupted his conversation. I asked him where the fountain drink station was and he rolled his eyes at me. If I didn't have my son with me I would have told him off. Don't bother with this location better off going to Mississauga where you get decent service even though they're 3 times busier.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor screen/projection quality

August 12, 2015

I have given up on this theatres. Every time I take my little son for a new movie I get so disappointed with the quality of the projection. It has not improved since I got a free ticket after complaining, about 3 years ago, when the screen was extremely dark. They told me that probably the projector bulb was too old (??) I don't bother about complaining anymore. It is always a very dark screen, even when I avoid the 3D version, which is typically darker than the regular version. It does not make sense driving and paying for tickets when the experience is so poor compared to any regular TV watching. I was in North Vancouver recently, and I enjoyed a much better experience with the quality of the projection in an older theatre. So I know that we could expect better. Also, the volume level of the sound system is loud enough to affect adult hearing. I get very concerned about what this loud sounds could do to a young person.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Same old theatre

May 04, 2015

Its a good place, with a good location. Many places to shop and grab a bite outside the theatre while waiting for a show. Theatre itself hasn't really changed in years, making it familiar but also kind of boring. Concessions are overpriced, like most places. They train their staff well when it comes to cleanliness, theatre rooms and bathrooms always have an attendant checking in. Staff is friendly, despite these negative comments. Staff WILL get rude with you if you push them around which is probably the reason for these negative comments. Treat people with respect and you will encounter no problems. Bollywood films play here often, even though I am Caucasian I think it would be nice to see the theatre partially themed for the audience it serves.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Cold

February 06, 2015

We were in theatre 6 last night, February 5 and almost froze during the movie. Spoke to the management and he was not only disinterested, but said he didn't care if we never came back. Not to worry we won't be back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

December 22, 2014

I love it there

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location