Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.37 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

320 Bayfield St., Barrie, ON L4M 3C1

(705) 726-3456 | View Map


3.37 / 5

User rating: 3.37

Based on 14 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.35714285714286
  • Concession User rating: 3.35714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.23076923076923
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.42857142857143

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

Affordable, accessible, great screens and picture quality all maintained by a friendly staff

April 01, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great place to watch movies

February 08, 2016

i live near here and great movie price and popcorn is good:) staff is great and nice busy sometimes on the weekend but always found a place to sit and you might have to come early on weekends to get a good seat as i come early to get my tickets and find a place to sit there are some people on here going on about have to wait in line for tickets or find a place to sit guess what then come early then:)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Total disorganization!

December 28, 2015

Totally disorganized. Ticket office closed during show times!! I don't understand Had to wait in line at concession stand to buy tickets. Waited 28 min behind three customers with food orders.. Finally entered theatre 20 min. before posted show time. No seats with exception of neck breakers in first row. Solution: Have ticket only line at concession. Not rocket science!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

best place to watch movie and cheap

April 01, 2015

great place and cheap $6 before 8pm that is why I go there and I live near by so easy to get there

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Decent budget theatre

March 31, 2015

A modest theater in an easy to reach location. Generally well kept and with cheap ticket prices. Usually not overly crowded and virtually no line ups except on weekends. Nice concession area with all the usual choices for a night at the movies. Not that fancy but for the price you pay its a decent value.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Dirty

November 24, 2014

I think that it's dirty and old

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Room 3

November 03, 2014

Took my Granddaughter to see The Book of Life on Saturday and noticed the screen was covered with scratches and stains. Manager was aware and told me they were waiting for someone to come in and build a new screen. I don't think the room should be used until repairs are completed. Very distracting.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Nice & close to where I live, & cheaper for the grandkids to go more often.

June 15, 2014

Had a great time with grandkids

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Much Appreciated

May 09, 2014

The prices are low, the popcorn is great as are the staff, and the film projection and sound are clear as a bell. AND the theatre is within walking distance of my home. My favourite movie theatre in Barrie

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

December 15, 2013

I enjoy the comfortable seats, reasonable admission and supporting a local independant theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location