Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.97 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

19 Victoria St. E, Alliston, ON L9R 1T3

(705) 435-7631 | View Map


4.97 / 5

User rating: 4.97

Based on 12 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4.91666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.91666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

great time, current movies, at a very affordable price

November 24, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfortable Seats!!

August 10, 2016

Friendly Staff, very clean theatre, reasonably priced, great sound. My new favorite movie theatre :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A rare gem

May 27, 2016

There should be more theatres like this family owned operation in Alliston. First run movies at a more than reasonable rate. Great staff and concession where recycling is practiced big time. Comfy seating and a homey feel.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A Treasure

February 14, 2016

We're so lucky to live in Alliston, small town Ontario. We can walk to this wonderful little movie theatre. It has the latest movies, comfy seats and terrific staff. If you aren't from the area it's worth a night out to catch a recent release.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

June 28, 2015

Great movie selections, comfortable and the best healthy popcorn. We enjoy it over the big theatres.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Can't Be Beat

January 26, 2015

Great staff, great concession stand, great popcorn, great movies, great value!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Still has that small town feel!

January 26, 2015

Where else can you go to take in a movie at a more than reasonable price and not have to sit a mile back from the screen to be able to see everything going on in front of you? The theatres of today are so large I have to sit in the back rows to avoid turning my head constantly to catch what is going on throughout the whole screen... Not to mention motion sickness on several occasions. Having grown up in Alliston, it also holds a special place in my heart for it's nostalgia and quaintness. Don't ever change Circle Theatre! We love you!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Little Theatre Going!

November 14, 2014

We are regular visitors to the Circle Theatre in Alliston. The movies are the latest releases and it's so nice to be able to see them locally without travelling far. The staff are exceptional and make you feel very welcome. It's like having a movie theatre in your own home. Just a wonderful experience every time we visit. And we meet our friends there for a great day out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

It's Worth the Drive!

April 07, 2014

One of our favourite Saturday evening activities is attending movies at the Circle Theatre with friends! The theatre is charming, the pillows one can take to one's seat are most welcome, the 'Bring your own bowl and mug' policy for coffee and popcorn are so eco-friendly and the staff is warm and engaging. And the cost can't be beat! It is worth the drive from Newmarket to see first-run movies in a feel-good atmosphere! A true pleasure! Alliston has a jewel here.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Walking Back In Time

July 01, 2013

I have to say that The Circle Theatre has put the heartbeat back in this town.It makes this town 'Disney' perfect. It is a walking distance for some folks and a pleasant atmosphere for the movies ...with fresh popcorn at old fashion prices. It is a delight to have this quaint movie theatre with no long line ups and traffic jams. What a treasure for Alliston.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location