Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.42 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

136 Starrs Road, Yarmouth, NS B5A 4E5

(902) 742-7819 | View Map


3.42 / 5

User rating: 3.42

Based on 13 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.30769230769231
  • Concession User rating: 3.41666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.76923076923077
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.07692307692308
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.53846153846154

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

Great staff!

February 14, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Disappointed

February 04, 2016

Feel that great big screen movies are not getting to the Yarmouth theatre.Keeping selected movies too long. The Finest Hour would have been an awsome movie to see on the big screen. This is very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good Theaters

December 16, 2015

The theater is well set up, not a bad seat in the house. Sound is very good, picture is very good. Popcorn and snacks there is a good selection all the time. There is a good ratio of people in line at the concession to the number of registers open. I do miss the big sign out front with what is currently playing. I used to see a good movie starting and that would get me to attend.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

dissapointed

December 06, 2015

this theatre does not bring in all the latest movies in this town which is very upsetting to me because there are movies I would prefer to see on the big screen rather than have to see them on dvd. not well managed as to movie content from such a huge movie theatre, very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible movie choices

November 23, 2015

Nothing is ever playing that appeals to movie buffs. Mostly kid stuff. Also one would assume if a place is called Studio 5, that there would be 5 movies to choose from and not 4.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

October 16, 2015

Just family based movies no action packed movies like Hyena Road..unless Ant Man is action...we need movies that come out ..not just kid movies

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

It's a Mystery What Is Playing!

September 18, 2015

I will never understand why a movie theater doesn't have a front marquee or any type of sign that shows what pictures are playing. The former owners (Empire Studio 5) had a large sign near Starrs Road where people could actually see what was playing (I believe they even showed the times there as well.) Now in order to see what pictures are playing, you have to drive up to the front of the building and gaze at the movie posters (some which I believe are "coming attractions") and try to figure out what is playing. On the days when the mall is busy, it not only disrupts traffic at the front of the building, but is dangerous because there are often people exiting and entering the building and instead of people paying attention, they are trying to see what is playing. I rarely 'rate' things like this, but I truly can't understand why the shows are not better posted. It makes me not even want to bother to go there. Sorry for the bad review. But I can't be the only one who thinks this way.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

horrible selection of movies

July 25, 2015

besides ant-man, not one movie was action, all family based or rated PG. I am a single guy that has seen an-man and what choice is there for me? Why not just come out and say all single mothers and family only theatre......

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

need different movies more often

February 20, 2014

movies don't change often or have many different ones.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Always a treat

January 30, 2014

Always top notch service and presentation . My biggest beef is that we live in Digby which means an hour long drive .

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location