Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.00 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

325 Prince Street, Sydney, NS B1P 5K6

(902) 539-3141 | View Map


2.00 / 5

User rating: 2.00

Based on 27 votes and 23 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.11111111111111
  • Concession User rating: 1.52
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.96153846153846
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.19230769230769
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.19230769230769

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

Worst Manager ever!

November 07, 2016

I was setting in a reserve seat in error. He was very rude and asked me to move. Then asked me for my receipt for the movie which I presented to him. This never happen in my life.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

June 17, 2016

Everything about the theatre is great but the food line up, it is way too slow most the time

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Disappointing theatre in need of major upgrades/changes.!

March 01, 2016

The only theatre in Cape Breton is a major disappointment that misses the mark on everything - dirty seats/floors/bathrooms, over-inflated concessions, unorganized, unhelpful staff and poor management. I wouldn't mind paying the very high ticket cost if everything (anything?!?) else was up to par.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst Theatre I've Ever Gone To

November 17, 2015

I travel to Sydney a lot and like to go to a movie on my down time. This theatre is the poorest run theatre I've been to. Filthy dirty and unhelpful staff. Regularly run out of items at concessions. Unorganized and poor poor poor management.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

very expensive over priced

June 25, 2015

Feel sorry for people who would like to go to the movies but simply can't afford to do so.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Overpriced and beyond dirty :(

May 29, 2015

This is by far the dirtiest theatre I have ever been in. We travel to Halifax quite often and always go to theatre when we are in town and it is never as dirty as this one. The seats are stained and dirty plus it has an awful smell, management needs to get someone in to clean up. Plus the food is horribly overpriced and most of the time you receive stale popcorn if going to the 9pm showing. We absoultely need another theatre here, Empire theatre was bad when they were here, but Cineplex is much worse. I will be enjoying my summertime movies at the drive in I think.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

prices for food are unexceptionable

March 08, 2015

Please help families go to more movies by cutting the over priced food

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

good customer service, but that's it!

January 09, 2015

To sum it up, overpriced food that's mediocre at best, dirty seats with pop and nacho stains. Good workers, terrible management...next time, I will make the 5 hour drive to Halifax!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Stale Popcorn at 9pm

November 24, 2014

Cinema 6 has a tear in the screen from those things they use to change the wide screen format. The tear has been there for over a year. The Combos are on average fifty cents more expensive than it cost to buy the items separately. Also, the hotdog/nacho combo seems to only be available about seventy-five percent of the time as the hot dogs are never ready. Also, buying popcorn for a nine o'clock show is a waste of money as it is always stale as popcorn is only made fresh when the doors first open. Once tried to use 1000 Scene points to get the free popcorn and pop deal and the employee behind the counter didn't know what I was talking about. On another occasion, I used a roll of loonies to pay for a movie ticket where the girl behind the counter opened it up, took out twelve dollars and passed me back what was left of the roll. Was also charged $11.50 to watch Gone With the Wind which is part of their $6 Cinema Classics programming.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

too costly and inexpierence staff

November 21, 2014

1 popcorn and 1bottle water, $11, plus the outrages cost to get in the door. (need I say anymore) I will not go again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location