Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.87 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

8944 Commercial Street, New Minas, NS B4N 3C9

(902) 681-8080 | View Map


2.87 / 5

User rating: 2.87

 



  • General Experience User rating: 2.22222222222222
  • Concession User rating: 2.625
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.625
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.125
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.75

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

need better A/C !

July 30, 2016

Way too warm.......need better A/C!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

WAY TOO MUCH 3D!!

December 17, 2015

The more people I talk to, the more I hear how people hate 3D just as much as I do. WHY does this theater, along with some others, offer some movies in ONLY 3D?! MORE 2D!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

TOO Expensive

November 28, 2015

Way more than the average family can afford. We would go more if we could afford. Instead we try to find something different to do. Spent almost $100 for a family of four on a Saturday night. Really too bad because we like going to the movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

ALL 3D?! HOW disappointing!!

May 03, 2015

Our family actually hates watching movies in 3D and if you suffer from virtigo it's not even an option - we bought 6 adult movie passes at Costco with hopes of going as a family to Avengers and there was ONE 5 PM Sunday showing of the regular movie and all the rest were 3D, what's even worse, every other showing the rest of the week are all 3D! Have we just wasted $75?! ugh!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

I so miss Empire Theatres

October 30, 2014

Since Cineplex took over customer service went out the window, first they get rid of refills, you spend so much on concessions and the least they could do is offer the free refill they once had, the cost of movies is ridiculous and they also stopped being able to use air miles rewards, too bad there was not another choice for us in the Maritimes, because I certainly would never step foot in a Cineplex again

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too expensive -

July 02, 2014

Everything is for the theatre and not the customer. Drive In's will return......

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Too expensive for inferior quality

May 28, 2014

Totally disappointed in this theatre. They make certain movies only available in 3 D then charge 13.00 for a child. The customer service is poor. Management is poor. Overall attitude is poor.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

May 05, 2014

some movies are SOOOOO loud it's not just me everyone is saying the same that includes tha advers too PLEASE turn it down thank you

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location