Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.78 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4920-52 St., Yellowknife, NT X1A 3A3

(867) 873-2302 | View Map


2.78 / 5

User rating: 2.78

 



  • General Experience User rating: 2.88888888888889
  • Concession User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.77777777777778
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.88888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.66666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Deplorable - save your money

September 23, 2016

The first sign was the state of the stairs. The manager of this place is just awful...he's awful to the staff and he's awful to the customers. I don't need my kids witnessing that. The youth working there do what they can to keep the place clean it seems but the seats and carpets are filthy disgusting. Seats are falling apart. The A/C makes it freezing in there during summer months and heat makes it stifling in the winter. Concession - I've only bought food that comes from the manufacturer in a wrapper at this place. I understand that the population in YK is small, but at least make it LOOK like there's some care and maintenance going on. My family won't be going back. We'll save our money and catch movies in the south.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

SUCKS

August 13, 2016

We had the pleasure of purchasing our tickets from the manager today.....what a pleasant man....not. I don't think I've ever seen the manager smile, and I don't remember a time where he's not being rude to staff or customers. Entering this theater is always a huge let down. How the manager still has a job is beyond me.....just.plain.rude.and.ignorant Save your money and wait until you're south.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

excellent staff

June 19, 2016

the staff of any "store" speaks volumes for the store. this theater has an excellent staff and they are polite,pleasant, and always bubbly. i just wish there were more movies being made that i want to see so i could enjoy the staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

June 04, 2016

Amazing experience, great for families

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst theater EVER!!!

November 30, 2015

We had the pleasure of purchasing our tickets from the manager today.....what a pleasant man....not. I don't think I've ever seen the manager smile, and I don't remember a time where he's not being rude to staff or customers. Entering this theater is always a huge let down. How the manager still has a job is beyond me.....just.plain.rude.and.ignorant Save your money and wait until you're south.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very Uncomfortable Seats!

February 20, 2015

Most uncomfortable seats ever! They really need to be replaced with highback chairs, more room between the seats and more of an incline so that you can see the movie when someone sits in front of you.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

September 20, 2014

very expensive snacks

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

very good popcorn

October 11, 2013

needs to be updated with better seats and also floor should be on an incline so that short people are not affected by taller people when watching the movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location