Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.03 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2 Main Street, Corner Brook, NL A2H 6G7

(709) 634-2074 | View Map


2.03 / 5

User rating: 2.03

Based on 48 votes and 38 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.02083333333333
  • Concession User rating: 1.91304347826087
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.21739130434783
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.81818181818182
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.2

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 38 of 38

January 13, 2017

Needs a facelift

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Big Cineplex name with a disgusting 1970s porno theater atmosphere.

January 13, 2017

This theater is pretty bad. Two small screens, horible sound quality, seats are old and uncomfortable. Concessions and bathrooms are about the same levels of cleanliness. Lines are slow moving. Ive been there a few times now, and each time the manager has just been standing aside making small chat with locals she knows and offers no help to her staff or customers, despite long slow lines. Its a shame this is the only spot to watch movies in Corner Brook, and an even further shame that this hole shares the Cineplex name... Any comments here with 4 star rating or higher is clearly the managers work at trying to change this horrible rating, rather than investing time into this location itself. The manager should be ashamed.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Do the movies ever change?

January 04, 2017

No good movies come here. Two Christmas movies recently released and not one came here. Movies stay for weeks on end! I'm not even bothering to look to see what's playing any more. What's the point. Pathetic. As a family we often went to a movie. Now we hardly ever go.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Two Mini Theatres in Millbrook Mall, Corner Brook, NL

December 06, 2016

When one terrible movie /Kids movie, is playing in one theatre, another terrible movie (usually cartoons) of some sort playing in the other theatre. As I said we have adults living in this City so I don't appreciate 2 Cartoons on the same evening??

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Poor movie choices.

November 16, 2016

Too often they are skipping over prominent and popular movies. Keeping the same movies that are mediocre for multiple weeks when other choices are clearly better (ie Doctor Strange making 300 mil in its opening weekend was completely passed over here). This is clearly poor management in decision making. This reflects in the overall theatre experience in Corner Brook.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor theatre

September 20, 2016

Movies stay here for weeks on end. We only have 2 screens as it is. When movies stay so long we don't get many of the movies people would like to see. It's old, cold and just awful. Prices are just ridiculous too.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Over Charged

June 15, 2016

I was over charge for snacks and the ticket receipt did not show the amount I paid for snacks.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

New Theatre

May 13, 2016

Time for a new theatre in Corner Brook!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Only 2 Movies a week

April 03, 2016

This is a nice little theatre in a average sized city. The concession was slow because there are only 2 cashiers so show up a little earlier. If you're going to watch a Rom-Com in one screening room and they're showing a Michael Bay movie in the adjacent room, have fun! You can hear so much between the walls. The theatre was pretty clean but then again, not too much surface area to clean in the tiny theatre. My biggest problem with this little theatre is that it does not meet the needs of the customers in terms of movie options. It often will not show a movie at all (e.g. 10 Cloverfield Lane was not shown) if two other movies do slightly better. They only show the more formulated movies of Hollywood with an exception here or there (e.g. The Grand Seduction). Cineplex would get way more customers if this theatre had a better location and had a larger building! Seriously, the Minions movie must have been playing here for 3-4 weeks, cutting options by 50%!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

When will it change

March 15, 2016

The only positive part of the experience was the people who served me. I know it's all we have here but people please start offering a better experience by updating one of the only places we can watch movies in this region.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location