Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.04 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1381 Regent Street, Fredericton, NB E3C 1A2

(506) 458-9704 | View Map


2.04 / 5

User rating: 2.04

Based on 67 votes and 60 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.92537313432836
  • Concession User rating: 2.015625
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.90909090909091
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.75384615384615
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.61538461538462

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 50 of 60

Worst Theatre

October 20, 2016

This is by far the most outdated theatre that exists in the Maritimes. Why is it taking so long to update or build a new one? It has been terribly outdated for years! It is so bad that I haven't even been to a movie at this theatre in over 5 yrs and I even have gift cards, which I can't even bring myself to use. Please take note of all these reviews and finally update this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Well controlled Mayhem!

October 09, 2016

Patrons of any age will like this clean, bright well-organized venue. Kids' parties, colourful décor and dedicated staff make for a great experience -- whether you're their for a girlie event, want to play arcade games or simply see a show. All theatres should be so jam-packed with satisfied patrons.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not up to date

September 30, 2016

Staff at this theatre is always fantastic. I've never had an issue with any employee from the concession team to management. I give them a lot of credit for working as hard as they do. The actual theatre itself is in need of a complete overhaul. There's 1 screen with stadium seating and the rest are from the early90's. The picture and audio quality is lacking in all but the one auditorium that was updated to have stadium seating. For big ticket movies it's not that bad of a drive to Saint John or Moncton to have a better seats and audio/visual experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Terribly outdated and in desperate need of renovations or be replaced!

September 20, 2016

As the capital city, I am rather embarrassed over our one and only theatre. It is very outdated, the seats are old, uncomfortable and they literally stink (I cringe thinking of what is on/in these seats!) the washrooms are also old and in desperate need of being repaired. Moncton has two gorgeous and newly renovated theatres. We need the same (at least one!) I try to wait until I make it to Moncton to see movies on the big screen and avoid this one at all costs!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Bringing rating up

August 05, 2016

bringing the rating up for a theatre with no real problems. Reviewers are just stupid

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old and worn out

July 31, 2016

This theatre is outdAted and an embarrassment for the capital city of New Brunswick.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

As long as there's a theater in town I'm happy

February 19, 2016

I have no problem with this theater because there is friendly staff and frankly I'm glad we have a theater in town. I grew up in a small town where I didn't get to go to the movies often so I'm thankful for the experience I get even if it is outdated.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The movie experience of yesteryear

January 26, 2016

Terribly outdated. Awful seating, dirty, dated, and in desperate need of an upgrade. Can't believe they can charge premium prices for such a poor experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

expensive and way outdated

December 30, 2015

bad seating customer service is lacking and for the price its just not justifiable ... far far too expensive to go the movie theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

outdated

December 26, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location