Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.59 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

777 Norquay Drive, Winkler, MB R6W 2S2

(204) 325-5959 | View Map


3.59 / 5

User rating: 3.59

Based on 10 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.3
  • Concession User rating: 3.55555555555556
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.77777777777778
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.88888888888889
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.44444444444444

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Wonderful Cinema

November 01, 2016

I always enjoy going to the theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best diet coke! Great real butter.

January 02, 2016

My husband and I come to your theatre almost every Friday. We love the convenience of having a theatre in Winkler. We always have great service even though we sometimes have to wait for real butter for the early evening show. One concern is the mens washroom. It is very dirty and the Urinals smell. Just not well cleaned.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 28, 2015

My wife and I love going to the movies, and have all our lives. Unfortunately it seems a steady trend of kids or mindless productions are dominating this Winkler theatre. I realize there is definitely a place or even a dominant place for these, but some movies that are more suitable to a thinking adult would be nice. They are available. I know there used to be more in the mix, but in recent times (a year or more), there is rarely something for adults to enjoy. We do enjoy this Theatre, but due to the movie content, find ourselves driving to Winnipeg. Rob and Kathy-Morden, Mb

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Everything was just fine

March 10, 2015

Great experience, no complaints! I like that you don't mind me bringing my own coffee!! :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Poor choice in what they show

February 14, 2015

I am disappointed that Landmark Cinema has chosen to show the film, Fifty Shades of Grey. I hope that people refuse to attend this movie & that it will send a message to the theatre that we don't want to see movies of this kind.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

worst customer relations

March 17, 2014

After dropping close to $100 for my wife, 2 kids and I to attend the Lego movie; one of my children became ill. After taking care of our child, we proceeded to leave. I stopped to tell staff so they would be aware of the situation. As I left the lobby, I heard one of your male staff shout out "If your kid is sick don't bring them to the movies." You can inform your staff that if my child was ill before leaving the house or as we arrived at the theatre, we would NOT have spent our entertainment dollars on a movie we would only see half of! In the future we may consider driving elsewhere to see a movie if your staff prefer not to be inconvenienced while hanging out in the office waiting till movies start letting out. Thank you Maurice Grenier Somerset Mb 204-744-2853

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disapointed

December 15, 2013

The screen in theatre one had pink streaks on the screen making the movie hard to watch. The heat kept fluctuating so much we had to keep taking our jackets on and off.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Disappointed

November 27, 2013

I think its pathetic after the prices you pay at the theatre for admission and then the concessions that you guys are too cheap to give out some extra popcorn salt in a little container. For me that's what makes me want to get popcorn at the theatre because I really like the popcorn salt. This is something that will make me stop buying anything from the concession stand! Bad business definately not pleasing the customer! Was way better when empire theatre owned it. They weren't so pathetic!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location