Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.08 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 100 - 1570 18th St., Brandon, MB R7A 5C5

(204) 571-0900 | View Map


3.08 / 5

User rating: 3.08

Based on 22 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.18181818181818
  • Concession User rating: 3.15
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.95238095238095
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.38095238095238
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.75

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

eboggs211

June 12, 2016

awesome

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

New and recent movies

March 03, 2016

I am very disappointed in the number of new movies that this theatre does not show. " Still Alice", "Carol" and now "Spotlight" have not been shown in the theatre and appear that they won't be. What is the reason? You are the only theatre in the city other than the university one and yet we are missing these features...I see that the University one has shown these movies....but not the theatre....Can you explain? It is and has been very disappointing for movie goers like me. Can you tell me why this is happening?

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Great staff

January 18, 2016

Went with a group of 14 for a birthday outing yesterday. Staff were exceptional right from initial phone call to departure. We drive 2 hours to go see the movies but the kids who work here make it worth the trip every time. Awesome staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible smells, filthy theatre

January 03, 2016

As we entered one of the theatres this weekend we were immediately stung with a strong foul odor. I suspect it's a coctail of bacteria and mold spores. All the fabric on the seats were filthy,

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Dirty Movie Theatre

September 24, 2015

This movie theatre is filthy no matter what time of day you go. It is a fine viewing experience although I am not impressed that you pay to watch commercials. To me if you are actually paying to view the movie you should not have any commercials, movie previews are fine. This is a practice that is not acceptable to people in larger centres and does not happen at any other theatres I have been to.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Never had a bad time

September 23, 2015

In my opinion this is an excellent local theater as it's only 15 min from my house, the popcorn there is probably my favorite of any theater I've been to. I've been in every room in that theater and was always pleased, plus My GF and I always go on Tuesdays, SUPER cheap, the last show we went to was 16 dollars for 2 and we went to straight outta Compton. I rarely see a packed theater room and the timings have always lined up. I'm honestly not sure where people are getting that this place is gross from, sure it had slipped for a few months but now the place looks, sounds and feels amazing.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great movies

August 01, 2015

Theatre is easily accessible with a great selection of movies. The theatre rooms are spacious and seats are comfortable. Rooms are clean. Staff at the concession are polite. Food (popcorn, snacks, pop) is good.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Filthy Theatre

March 24, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

February 13, 2015

Movies sometimes slow to get here. Others stay too long. What ever happened to The Theory of Everything? Others I watched on TV. Never came to Brandon. Washrooms often dirty.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

False Advertising

August 25, 2014

The website and sign outside the theatre stated that the show was on at 7:45pm. When we arrived at the theatre they said that the show is not on... They decided not to show the movie at 7:45 pm. We drove an hour to see this movie and they are not showing it? Very Frustrating!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location