Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.53 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1732 Johnston Road (152 Street), White Rock, BC V4B 1L3

(604) 541-9527 | View Map


4.53 / 5

User rating: 4.53

Based on 29 votes and 28 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.75862068965517
  • Concession User rating: 4.17241379310345
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.71428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.51724137931035
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

Great little theatre

November 08, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful Experience

October 28, 2016

Takes you back in time to the theatres of years ago and loved it!! Will be my go to theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Perfect hometown theatre

August 30, 2016

This is a relaxed and inexpensive alternative to the busy, big theatres, and it has a good selection of movies. Nothing is perfect, but as a great little hometown theatre, it doesn't get much better than the Rialto.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dumb Idea

July 04, 2016

I like this theatre, but buying your tickets at the concession stand is a really dumb idea. I know they want to cut expenses so charge 50 cents more per ticket or even a dollar. There are a lot of people who can afford it especially the seniors and I am one of them. Otherwise the theatre is a great place for a movie when nobody is talking!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

So glad this cozy little theatre reopened.

April 01, 2016

Friendly staff, good movies and good prices. We enjoy coming to see several movies a month at this friendly little theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

February 12, 2016

Thank you for re-opening!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly and Local

January 24, 2016

It is wonderful to have such a friendly theatre in the local area (White Rock - South Surrey) showing current and other films. Come and support it so we keep it here.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Line up

January 20, 2016

The line up to get in is horrendous. Buying admission tickets at the concession is such a bad idea. We left!!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A wonderful community resource

December 25, 2015

Love this theatre and I was so happy when it was reopened. It's strength is that it shows a wide range of movies of movies and not just those from Hollywood. The theatres are comfortable even though they are old-fashioned. Economical too - saves on the cost of gas and parking fees going into Langley or Vancouver. A cozy little movie theatre with friendly staff.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So glad it's reopened!

September 19, 2015

We love going to this theatre, it shows new releases and is easy to get to, cheaper than the big theatres,, low stress and a throwback to simpler times.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location