Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.65 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2381 King George Hwy, White Rock, BC V4B 1A6

(604) 531-7456 | View Map


3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 16 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.5625
  • Concession User rating: 3.30769230769231
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.85714285714286
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

i love this place

January 30, 2016

enjoy everything he're

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great theatre

November 14, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Been going for eighteen years.

August 06, 2015

New owners or not, the staff are still lovely, the manager still welcoming and helpful, the prices still very reasonable, although the concession is a little hefty, it is everywhere. Movie experience depends on 3d or not, as technical difficulties have delayed the movie on occasion but it's rare and they've gotten much better at it over the last little while. The vibe is classic and it hasn't changed much in eighteen years, could do without the gimmicky arcades or massage chairs that seem out of place.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Location

August 04, 2015

Good prices very comfortable

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

You buy your ticket @ the concession stand?!?!

March 08, 2015

This causes delays whe you simply want to watch a movie without the drinks. When asked about this, one of the fellas said it was they way the new owner wanted it. By simply employing a student, they could speed up the lines. I do realize, this is their way of enticing you to purchase their goodie. If I want popcorn, I'll buy it, I don't need to be corralled past it.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Quite simple - reasonable price to pay to watch a movie on a big screen.

March 07, 2015

Place is no frills, but it also isn't a nasty experience - far from it. Staffed by teenagers, they are friendly and attentive enough. It doesn't really matter that the decor is dated - you are there to watch a movie in the dark, so who cares. The place is clean and not falling apart - as functional as it needs to be. The concession is not nearly as pricey as most other theatres but the selection is poor - don't expect to be able to buy a hot dog, even. Only popcorn and the usual candies, I think. Rarely a long line-up, and nearly always a good seat available whatever time you get there, overall I love the place. It has grown on me over the years. Local. Cheap (reasonable), so we can go to the movies more often without having to work an extra shift to pay for the evening out! Occasionally, for the big blockbuster (read AVATAR) type movies it is worth doing the whole IMAX 3D thing and breaking the bank, but for most movies this place does the job.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Hunk of Shit

February 05, 2015

The place was better when it was run by the old guy. Its not our quant theatre anymore. They have stupid arcade games everywhere and are stuck watching the same advertisements over and over and over until the damn movie we've been waiting to watch actually starts. Not to mention how ridiculously loud the place is. I hate it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great staff and lovely environment!

November 21, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great local theatre!

October 03, 2014

I love that this Theatre is local and we can walk to it. I hope it has a long life in the neighbourhood!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Old timey feel with great staff.

September 06, 2014

I've been going to the Criterion for nearly 8 years and still love the atmosphere and presence, affordable prices are a nice bonus too, it's not the highest quality experience but the environment makes up for it.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location