Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.98 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3440 Cambie Street, Vancouver, BC V5Z 2W8

(604) 709-3456 | View Map


2.98 / 5

User rating: 2.98

 



  • General Experience User rating: 2.875
  • Concession User rating: 2.75
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.25
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.125
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.875

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Popcorn not as good as it once was...!!!!

November 11, 2016

Live in the area...Love this Theatre...old fashion & Quiant...don't change..!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

What a Dump

December 28, 2015

First off, the men's bathroom is sooooo small, you are really "rubbing elbows" with the guys on either side of you, and there are no privacy barriers. Concession is really slow and inefficient. Staff are rude and unorganized. Only 1 ticket machine. During the 2pm showing of H8 on Dec 25, the 70mm projector had tracking issues and shut down moments into the second half. Then presumably they played the digital version for the remainder and then that went to blackout moments later. Not a single mention from the staff that we were scammed of the FULL 70mm experience. I won't be going to this craphole ever again.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

BS

December 27, 2015

On Dec 26th, Paid and lined up to watch the hateful 8 in 70mm for 6pm, and they played the digital version without telling anyone until the end. And handed out popcorn tickets as compensation. If I knew I would have just walked out, complete waste of time. The theatre itself is terrible too, only one ticket machine, bathrooms were tiny, huge lineups for everything, it is just no fit for these kind of showings.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Shameful treatment of paying customers on Christmas Day

December 26, 2015

Horrible theatre experience. Feel cheated by the theatre informing us at the end of the movie (after rudely cutting the last scene to make the announcement) that we saw the digital version, not the 70mm we all paid for, due to technical issues. Giving us no choice to wait to see it in 70mm format and telling us at the end of the movie is a pure evil, greedy money grab. How you treat your customers is shameful! The proper thing to do is offer a new showing or refund the price of the ticket.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theatre Overall

September 28, 2015

Great Place, feels comfortable, Staff is so nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my time there. It is a very clean and tidy theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Service and Staff

May 08, 2015

NEVER going here again. Management and staff are SO rude. My first time coming here and I came half an hour early to be the first to purchase tickets and reserve seats. The cashier lady told me after purchasing my tickets that I have to wait until the previous movie is done before going in to sit. There is only one theatre room so the previous movie finished and I went in and sat down. I had to come back out to give my ticket to my boyfriend and one of the staff told me we can't go back in and have to line up outside. Apparently, if you purchase tickets you have to line up in a separate line outside. The lineup was 100 people!!!! They wanted us to go to the very back even though they knew I had come first. And they were the ones who didn't tell me where I should have gone. Anyway, the manager also didn't do anything. And when I went to use the bathroom, I was scolded by the staff girl about where I was going..like I was a kid or something. We walked out and didn't even go to the movie. I get there needs to be a line up- but explain that to people! And you knew that I was there waiting by myself for half an hour before anyone else came. Worst customer service, staff, and manager…I mean, really.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Neighbourhood Theatre

November 07, 2014

The best aspect of this theatre is the location. I live in Mount Pleasant so it's awesome when they get first run films and saves me a trip downtown - and it's cheaper as well. Only thing I would improve is the seats. The staff are always cheerful and helpful, the concession is ok but I like that bigger theatre popcorn (not that I should be eating popcorn!)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the retro feel With high tech preformance

May 23, 2014

Great movie for date night - cosy - comfy and no flash ! Retro look allows for a personal ambiance! And the tech is fantastic ! High tech retro Live it

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location