Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.61 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

88 West Pender, Vancouver, BC V6B 6N9

(604) 806-0799 | View Map


3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 14 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.07692307692308
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.69230769230769
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.69230769230769

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

Expensive food

July 17, 2016

Ordered a kids meal toy,popcorn,candy and pop ended up being water for 9$

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Appalling line-up!

January 05, 2016

We arrived at 6:15pm Monday to collect our pre-ordered tickets and were then confronted by the worst line-up I have ever encountered at a cinema! It actually formed a chaotic loop on itself and spilled out of the foyer and into the entrance area! Had this been anywhere other than Canada I suspect a riot would have ensued. Aside from the one very young staff member barring customers from actually entering the hallway leading to the auditoriums there was no visible staff presence or supervision. Eventually we were allowed to shuffle forward in to the hallway and then channeled in to a line, whereupon our tickets were designated with a theatre number. Appalling, and frankly 'Sherlock' was hardly worth the ordeal. Zero marks to Cineplex for everything but 5 stars to the well behaved punters!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

No respect for audience time

December 29, 2015

On Tuesday afternoon, it took 25 minutes of ads before the movie finally started. 10 minutes can be tolerated. But 25 minutes of ads simply showed no respect for the audience!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

October 08, 2015

UNCLEAN, LOUD, NO AIRCONDITIONING.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Comfy seats yummy treats

June 18, 2015

Great place to watch a movie in the city of Vancouver. Free parking, nice clean theatre and some great international choices for lunch or dinner before or after the show. Smiles all around

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

yes . . awesome popcorn! !

June 18, 2015

I enjoy my experience with Cineplex in Vancouver. .. excellent service. .i say..and thank you! ! I APPRECIATE it! !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Perfect location and free parking!????????

June 18, 2015

It's the closest location and free parking, which is superb! Very great atmosphere.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Awesome theatre

June 18, 2015

Very convenient location and friendly staff!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Conveniently located in the heart of DT + Free parking!!!

June 18, 2015

I love watching movies at this theatre! It's conveniently located in the heart of DT and there are free parkings! The staffs are always friendly and it's never too crowded. I highly recommend watching movies at this theatre!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always a great theater to go to!

June 18, 2015

I always like going here as it is centrally located and easy to get to. I like the way the armrests on the upper seats can be moved away so it doesn't get in the way when you are on a date! ;) The staff have been helpful whenever I've needed any help.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location