Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.91 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4720 Lakelse Ave., Terrace, BC V8G 1R6

(250) 635-7469 | View Map


1.91 / 5

User rating: 1.91

Based on 19 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.84210526315789
  • Concession User rating: 1.94736842105263
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.89473684210526
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.84210526315789
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

Unclean and Out of Date

July 14, 2016

Quite disappointed with the presentation of this theater. The bathrooms were unacceptable and the seats and theater were overall outdated and unappealing. The picture quality is not worth the price and the 3D is absolutely awful. The staff was not unfriendly but overall nothing stood out.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst theatre I've ever been to!

June 16, 2015

Don't waste your money, buy the dvd. Took my kids to Jurassic World 3D, picture was absolutely horrible, looked like you were watching the picture through a foggy haze. Long line and only one person working the admission till, so was late for movie to start with. This theatre has nothing good about it, hold on to your cash!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Vile

May 01, 2015

Want to be treated like something you'd find on your shoe? look no further, do not trust ANY of the 5 star reviews they are FAKE, from the phone conversation to pretty much everything else this is the worst service and place in Canada.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

horrible

February 22, 2015

Worst movie theater ever! Expensive! And by second movie your getting old popcorn! Its better traveling out of town to watch a movie! TERRACE MOVIE THEATER SUCKS!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

brutal

October 17, 2014

this theatre is the only one in town and as a result it would appear that the owners are satisfied doing nothing to improve the experience because simply where else are you going to go? my prediction is if this town grows and a new theatre comes to town and opens a clean well mantained option with good consesion then this dive will dissapear

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Small Town?

October 01, 2014

I don't know if you are aware of this but Terrace is a "C-I-T-Y" and is rapidly expanding, is it too much to ask for a decent theatre? To expect an owner and staff who respect the people who spend their hard earned money. Most other businesses in town are taking the expense to upgrade and provide more/better services to our growing population. It's time for Tillicum to do so as well. Can't speak positively of something that has consistently given me a bad experience. If you are happy with mediocrity then continue to be so.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Why are you so negative???

September 30, 2014

This place is great for a small town....why are you so critical? Its the same place for years - why is that so bad

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Gross ass theater, Do NOT recommend. Wish there was a ZERO star option

September 30, 2014

Everything about this place is just gross, don't believe me? Go look, if you're just used to it because it's the only theater in town. Go to Prince Rupert or something, and experience a real theater. Nasty place

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fake

September 30, 2014

All your 5 star reviews are fake as hell. No way you can get 5 stars, your theater is disgusting! I stick to the floors when I walk, your shag carpet walls are now fricken dreadlocked they're so gross. And don't even get me started on your bathrooms!! Those are so gross it's not even funny. In all honesty, I would much rather go squat outside than use your washrooms. You need to do some serious renovating. And stop making all these fake 5 star reviews that all say the same thing just a teeny bit different. Your staff is not nice, your popcorn is not great, your seats suck. Everything sucks there is no way 5 stars is a possibility here

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

NASTY

September 30, 2014

I'm only 17 years old and this damn theater hasn't changed once since i've been living here SINCE 2 years old. NOTHING. The walls are still freaking SHAG CARPET! Which is all gross and sticky. My purse sticks to the floor, as well as my shoes as I walk. And you tell me i can't put my feet on the seat infront of me? Come on, you're so worried about your gross seats but not anything else. like your gross ass popcorn maker which probably hasn't been cleaned or changed in years. Your f**kin' bathrooms are BRUTALLY disgusting!!! You closed off the balcony which is dumb because our town is getting over populated. All of your staff are complete ASSHOLES, no smile, no "enjoy the show!" Nothing. That same old lady has been working there for years and still thinks i'm too young for a 14A movie. I am almost 18. You don't take f**kin' debit. All of your customers don't even give a shit about the damn place because it's a pile of crap. We need a new theater so bad. I hope this place burns to the ground, it's gross, uncared for, unupdated, and you have shitty staff. All these 5 star reviews are fake as hell. No one in their right mind would give this place 5 stars. Even if you had friendly staff, good food and a CLEAN building. You could probably get 3 at the most. I wish i could give you NEGATIVE 5 STARS.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location