Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

12161 72nd Ave, Surrey, BC V3W 2M1

604-501-9400 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 23 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.21739130434783
  • Concession User rating: 3.14285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.52173913043478
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.40909090909091

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

BATHROOMS TOO FAR AWAY

November 27, 2016

I probably go to this theatre at least twice a month and 90% of the time I had a good experience. However, You will miss a huge chunk of your movie if you need to use the bathroom at this theatre becasue it is near the front of the theatre on the second floor. This theatre is usually really clean only a couple times it was a total mess . Concession sucks, not enough options, only popcorn, burgers and poutine. So for very special movies that I am really excited for like Star Wars or Marvel movies I always go to the Langley or Richmond theatre. They are much bigger and have more food choices. There is a huge Indian population near this theatre so it plays alot of Bollywood and Punjabi movies. Indian people love to watch movies so I think this theatre is smart enough to take advantage of this so they can make more money but if you aren't into Indian movies you may find this theatre is lacking in new Hollywood movies. For example, I really wanted to watch Moana on opening day but this theatre wasn't playing it so I had to drive an extra 20min to go to the Langley theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Barely any new movies for non-east Indians...

September 23, 2016

I used to love this theatre. It's so close to my house and I'd go at least once a month to see a movie. That hasn't been the case lately because they barely have any non-Hindi movies these days! I think the theatre operators need to realize that there are other groups of people living in Surrey. I shouldn't have to drive out to Richmond or Langley to see a brand new movie because strawberry hill is playing five Indian movies and two English ones. It's pretty ridiculous and I know it's not just me that has stopped going due to their lack of selection. I have no issue with showing Indian movies, but they are pretty much an Indian movie only theatre these days and it sucks.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

South Asian Theatre

September 04, 2016

My husband and I live near to the theatre and have been attending on a regular basis for many years. I am finding that there are too many South Asian movies and very few new Caucasian releases. If we want to go to the newest movies we have to go to Langley. Also the bathroom is too far to go. I would like one on the main floor, so you don't miss so much of the movie, if you have to go during the movie. We are good customers and want to continue attending so please address these issues. Right now there are 6 South Asian movies being shown.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

CLOSEST TO MY HOME!

August 12, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Now I often go to the Langley Cineplex instead

August 03, 2016

Too many East Indian movies and not enough choices for the general population. A few years ago we went to Strawberry Hills about 1x/week and now we often have to drive 25 minutes to the Langley Cineplex which has many more choices of movies, times and in English.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Management should do better

February 29, 2016

There are not 'Enough' movies for the general population and seems 'biased' and seems to cater mostly to the east indian community. This coming from an east indian person. Popcorn scattered all over the floor before we enter the theatre and is still there after the movie has ended. Makes it look as if there no one is taking responsibilty to keep the place clean for cinema goers. Is the charge person for the day taking heed of general upkeep or being accountable? We pay to have a comfortable family night out and this used to be our regular movie place to go. Well, i try to schedule at other places now pertaining on how they appeal to me mainly from their good movie range, presentation and cleanliness. Word of mouth works extremely well and thats how people are informed of Strawberry Hills Cinema rating.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Slowest concession ever

December 30, 2015

The auto machine for buying tickets always has at least 2 out of order

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Hot and stuffy theatre

December 28, 2015

We went to see the new Star Wars film, but the theatre was so hot and stuffy that it was difficult to enjoy the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

really great theater

October 16, 2015

I really like this theater because they are really up to date and always adding new things.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Big

July 07, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location