Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.32 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

15051 101st Avenue, Surrey, BC V3R 7Z1

(604) 581-4218 | View Map


3.32 / 5

User rating: 3.32

Based on 20 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.05555555555556
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.47368421052632
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.68421052631579
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.15

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Bad seats. Very uncomfortable compared to those in Strawberry Hill Cinema.

July 23, 2016

Please improve the quality of your seats. I find myself choosing other cinemas simply because the seats at your cinema are terrible.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

where is the ukrainian movies?

March 07, 2016

Rasist theatre. I see Hindu and East Indian movies being played at this theatre but only one culture's movies, this is racist. Where are the Chinese movies? Or the Ukrainian? Or the Japanese? Not impressed that the theatre manager would be racist and pick only one culture's movies. Will not ever be going back since I do not support racism. Sick. Just sick.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Friendly Staff

February 18, 2016

I attend Landmark Cinema Guildford every week and have always found courteous and helpful staff, clean theatres, great popcorn, and a good range of movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

always good

December 31, 2015

My daughter and I have been 6 movies here so far and it's always been a great experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

BAD SERVICE

December 11, 2015

Customer service was terrible

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

August 12, 2015

Cheap

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

great theatre

August 12, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I Always Go Here

August 04, 2015

Landmark Cinemas at Guildford is the place I always go to. It's very convenient--I can do shopping or errands and the cinema is just moments away--and the variety of movies means I have my choice of what to watch. The concessions are so-so; the price being the main concern as the snacks are prohibitively expensive. But the staff is lovely and friendly and when you go in to watch the movie you nearly always have a great choice for seating. The seats are comfy. They also give the 3-D version of a lot of the movies, which I love to see. I would recommend this multiplex cinema to anyone.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrible

July 04, 2015

Bad

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The movies don't work, so don't bother going.

July 04, 2015

I first went to see Pitch Perfect 2 and 20 minutes into the movie the sound blows and they can't fix it, so they give us all free passes. The next time I went to see Jurrasic World and this time the movie wouldn't even start! They had us wait 45 minutes while they tried to get the movie to work and in the end they couldn't get it to play and gave us more free passes. Free passes are only good if your movies actually work!!! Twice in a row the movies didn't work, so I would not recommend going because it will just be a waste of time.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location