Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.90 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

200 West Esplanade, North Vancouver, BC V7M 1A4

(604) 983-2762 | View Map


2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 15 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.73333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.21428571428571
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.71428571428571
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.07142857142857
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.78571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Old and Freezing!

December 02, 2016

Went there last week to see Arrival. Lights would not shut off - had to find attendents. And the heating system had broken down so we froze through the whole movie. I tried to followup with the theatre directly but no one returned my call. I complained to the national website and to their credit they are refunding our tickets. This place needs a makeover urgently.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love this place!

October 15, 2016

This cinema and Park and Tilford Cinema are wonderful! Great, local and very helpful, friendly staff. These have been our go-to theatres for twenty years - our kids and their friends saw their first films there and are now taking their girlfriends. Probably their own kids soon. Thank you!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Dying, Outdated theatre

October 12, 2016

Why is this the only theatre that doesn't show up in any of the movie apps, ie. Fandango, Flixster, etc. And you can't buy tickets online either!!! Outdated, dying theatre.. why can't we get AMC up here.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I've been going here since 1991.

September 17, 2016

I hear a lot of people complaining about the cleanliness but for the most part, it very good if you take in account the almost 26 years it's been open. Sure the seats may have been old and not completely up to par but what do you expect when your audience has slowly dwindled since the inception of the mega theatres back in the late 90s. I've always loved the atmosphere to be honest. The staff as far as I recall have been friendly over the years and professional at that (I don't include the night janitors as staff). I'm quite saddened to hear that it's finally closing it's doors in less than 2 weeks. I'm a nostalgic person in my bones, so when you watch 350 to 400 movies in a certain place, you can be sure it will trigger some emotions. I'll try to get back there a couple more times before it's quiet little exit, into sweet memories.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My credit card lost

April 11, 2016

I was there 2 days ago to watch Batman last show. I realize I drop my wallet on the seat I was seating on my way out..I got back my wallet that time but I didn't realize my credit card was left behind when I to go back and knock hard on the doors ( that was late 2:00 am ) there was this 2 cleaners pointing a finger sign on me...and they were laughing repeatedly. They were smoking cigarettes or something inside while busy chatting their phones ,I didn't get to talk any of them coz, I was scared they will hurt me..I waited sleepless night til the next day. I went back early but theaters still close so I decided to call my banks and found out my visa card was used to purchase smokes and lotterry tickets..up to $300.00 that same day. How unhonest people would you have to work to this kind of places....very inhuman and deserve to punished..zero tolerance...pls. Have this guys out of this neighborhood or we'll do some protest to the city of North Vancouver.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Very dirty

April 09, 2016

I entered washroom very dirty toilet seats and dirty sinks.no toilet paper and no hands soap.don't want to come back

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

disapponted

January 30, 2016

Sat. Jan. 30th, we were at your theatre at 11:15 am to see "thirteen Hours", which stated on your site and province and sun newspapers that it would be showing at 11:30am only to be told it was not playing till later in the day. we were very disappointed to be turned away when it was stated on your Landmark site. We ended up going to park in tilford to see all there shows were on scheduled times.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

May 09, 2015

WE don't go to the movies very often, last weekend we went to see the "Kingsman" the little girl at the ticket counter just laughed in our face, when I asked why it was not on! It will be a very long time before my wife or I come to your theatre again. D.M,

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Hoping for Improvement with new Mgmt!!

March 24, 2014

Have had bad experiences in this theatre with cleanliness...dirty floors& stair case/escalator, dirty seats in theatres (gum stuck to seats & to my clothing)+ dirty bathrooms.Very uncomfortable, old no support seating! Hoping new Mgmt will improve this. Have always nicknamed this location as 'Going to the Dirty show'....sad for our community....hoping this changes. Felt constructive criticism is helpful for new owners. Hope you feel that way!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location