Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.46 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

390-800 Carnarvon Street F, New Westminster, BC V3M 1G2

(604) 549-9292 | View Map


4.46 / 5

User rating: 4.46

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.5
  • Concession User rating: 4.06666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.6875
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.5625
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

The BEST!

November 18, 2016

Just the best theatre in town!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Need bathroom at that end of Theather

November 16, 2016

Hi love this place to go see a movie. # 10 I think is the largest so all the big movies should be in that one. But there is a long hallway to the washrooms and if you need to go during movie you're going to miss some thing. Yes I know go before you get to the show, but some of us have medical conditions that need washrooms closer to where they are seeing movie. But everyone there has always been GREAT!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Comfortable seats to view the movie

November 04, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best every thing

October 20, 2015

Best price s for BC.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrible set-up, careless staff

December 30, 2014

The place is clean and in a convenient location. However, these are the only things going for this theatre. Living close-by the New West skytrain station, you can catch the staff smoking weed on their breaks. Very unprofessional. Even the staff who are not high, which seem to be made-up of teenagers (I've never noticed anyone over 25 years of age working), rather be talking gossip in circles than take notice of a customer in-need of something, including buying over-priced candy at the concession. Not only this but they close their concession early, making it impossible to buy snacks during the late shows. The majority of the theatres are set-up in a way in which the exits are next to the screen. This means anytime someone gets up to use the washroom or buy something at the concession (when it is open), you are distracted from the film as the light from outside the theatre is brighter than the screen. If you sit in the middle, you'll notice lights from the projector hitting the back of the seats and reflecting back into your eyes, another major distraction. Finally, if you are fortunate enough to see a movie playing in theatres 1-3, you'll notice the seats vibrate. This isn't some intentional gimmick, this is from the trains outside going by. It doesn't get worse than this. At least it's clean though, right?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

good

September 20, 2014

good

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre

August 12, 2014

This is a great theatre close to home and not overly crowded like Metropolis. It's clean and the staff are super friendly never had any problems. Theatre itself is also nice comfy seats nice big screen. I also hope that this theatre stays for a long time :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I paid How much for that!?

August 04, 2014

Was at the matinee today with my two kids. Butter for the popcorn costs almost $1. The cashier literally put one squirt on the top of each bag we purchased. For a $1!? One little squirt? Seriously!? I know it's only butter, but I really felt ripped off. Cineplex not only gives you Lots of butter, they will Layer it into your popcorn! Again, I know it's only butter, but I work hard for my cash. Very disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great neighbourhood theatre

January 17, 2014

I see a couple of movies here each month ever since the theatre opened. Never overly crowded, even for big ticket opening weekends. I kind of hope it stays this way but I also hope business picks up as they definitely need more traffic to keep this place going. Screens and sound are both very good. One or two of the rooms have some less than ideal viewing angles but this is a minor quibble. A more important negative are those overly bright blue LED lights in the theatre. These need to be much dimmer as they can be very distracting when sitting on the aisle or just a couple of seats in. Staff is always very friendly. It would be nice if they would open the ticket box office they shut down shortly after opening however, so that only people buying food are lining up at the concession.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

December 28, 2013

I have been to this theater a # of times now, and have always had a great experience. A little used gem of a theater that is slowly becoming known. Very clean, never crowded, and nice staff. It has become my #1 choice of theater. I hope it stays for many years to come.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location