Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.95 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

32555 London Avenue, Mission, BC V2V 6M7

(604) 820-2733 | View Map


2.95 / 5

User rating: 2.95

Based on 15 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.13333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.69230769230769
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.92307692307692
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

This theatre needs an update

November 29, 2016

Many of the seats are in terrible shape. The padding is shot and you can feel metal in some of them. If you care about being comfortable, drive the extra few miles and go to another instead.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

An old and outdated theatre

September 30, 2016

This theatre does not give an outward appearance of any money being put back into it to keep it clean, modern, inviting. Many seats are broken or very worn down; some theatres have a faint musty smell; and, you leave wondering if anything is crawling on you. Time to update the seats with leather ones that can easily be cleaned down. Carpets are also in a very sad state of repair and someday someone is going to trip on them.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

cleanliness I think your staff should learn how to wash the windows in side

September 27, 2016

the staff i fell while they stand around the windows are very terrible . and i fell that if scotiaband claimes seniors start at 59 the theatre should allso match as you company is promoted by scotia bank when we came in we asked your staff said it is 60. i all so think the popcorn and drinks are to high in price your just promoting for us as customer to bring our own goodies as the cost is higher the ticket for the show

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Excellent community movie theatre

July 06, 2016

I have been to a number of theatres and find the one in Mission to be clean and well operated. Prices are the same everywhere but the atmosphere and community feeling that this one has is what makes it so great.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Do not approve of Hindu god previews

December 05, 2015

We came to see the good dinosaur and had to watch a short cartoon of how three Hindu gods save a kid from a demotic figure My kid was terrified and ruined the movie that followed

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very Poor Management!

November 09, 2015

Manager stands there while theatre gets super busy(line up out the door)! Doesn't even lift a finger to help!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good service and not noisy

September 02, 2015

Since they're more theaters in the area, it's much quieter with better service. Some of the washrooms need better care. Overall, I rate Mission a five. It's great for my husband and I because we love going out to an evening of entertainment as often as the availability of good movies.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best popcorn

July 10, 2015

Even though we have a new theatre in Abbotsford, I keep going to Mission. Not too crowded, and popcorn's the best!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

LOVE,IT

February 25, 2015

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst movie experience ever

February 09, 2015

My husband and I decided to visit your movie house for our 43rd wedding anniversary and chose to see Mordicia. While it was not your fault the movie was so bad it was your fault the we froze while watching it. It seemed to be warmer out in the rain than it was inside. We are not big moviegoers but would have liked to have taken off our coats and mittens off and been comfortable. It will be a while before we venture into your establishment again. Regards..susan

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location