Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.13 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

20090-91A Avenue, Langley, BC V1M 3Y9

(604) 513-8747 | View Map


4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 30 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.1
  • Concession User rating: 3.89655172413793
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.13333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.16666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.33333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

uncomfortable

January 03, 2017

Have they redesigned their seating went to the movie Fences on Tuesday busy day and sat at the second row far right facing the screen the first row has a small iron fence in front of the first 3-4 seats and the person in front of me when they reclined the back of their seat went in to the space were I sat mainly my knees I had to sit with my knees into the space of the seat next to me. Extremely uncomfortable. Whenever I applied a small amount of pressure on the back of the seat in front of me the harder they pushed back with their feet planted on the railing in front of them. I would like to have a reply from the management on this.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Loving it!!!!!

March 17, 2016

I have always enjoyed going there. Just like always great place to take the kids. Doesn't matter how busy it is They are there to help you.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Don't go here.

March 03, 2016

Terrible.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

great surround sound

February 21, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seats

November 23, 2015

I am finding the seats are needing some TLC. In one theatre , you must of remove seats and put seats in causing a gap between ledge and new seats. I nearly fell in the gap. Something to look at.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

October 25, 2015

Lots of seats need TLC.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Giant Starship Enterprise model hanging in the Lobby

March 05, 2015

Colossus used to brag a huge marquee by the freeway, big moving spotlights on the roof swirled around highlighting the fact that the building is shaped like a flying saucer, And, it had a bar above the lobby. The beers and wings, BTW, were pub priced, not theatre priced. It was a pretty dang good date nite. Used to brag all those things that set it apart from all the other theatres, used to. Now, seen one cineplex, scene em all. P.S. popcorn kernels cost like $2 a pound, and less than ½ a cup, ( 85grams, or 18% of 1lb. I measured it.) makes more popcorn than one person can generally consume. Add to that, fountain pop costs considerably less than a penny per glass, without all the darn ice. I'm just saying

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Attractive Venue

March 05, 2015

A great theater......clean and attractive. Kept up well. Lots of parking and a convenient location.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great service

July 08, 2014

Saw the review about the service at collosus, thought I'd share my view. A few years ago I was watching a movie with friends, and the power went out halfway through. The power outage was not the theaters fault, and they didn't have to do anything about it, but they gave everyone a free pass to see the movie again whenever they like, and when the power came back on. We were able to see the last half if the movie for free as well. Great service, very clean and big theater, and lots if choices for movies. The movie itself wasn't that great, but the movie theater itself can't exactly choose who directs and writes the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Horrible

June 30, 2014

The power went out, the movie was horrible. the service was horrible. I would never recommend attending colossus in langley

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location