Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.35 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

160-1876 Cooper Road, Kelowna, BC V1Y 9N6

(250) 860-1611 | View Map


3.35 / 5

User rating: 3.35

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.18181818181818
  • Concession User rating: 3.1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.6
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.44444444444444

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

No good shows

January 25, 2017

I moved here in August 2016 and have Cineplex cards and you have no good adult movies here . I frequented the vernon Cineplex often but I am wanting to see some of the Oscar nominated movies and have to go out to Landmark to see them!! Ridiculous!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Disappointing

January 17, 2017

Disappointed - I had kept two $10 coupons and was waiting to use them with my 8 year old son. We went to see Rouge One as a treat. The Manager said that the coupons were too old - they didn't have an expiry date - and would not take them. I will not return to Cineplex. Very unkind.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

I love the seating

January 15, 2017

The reclining seats with a ton of leg/arm room is amazing. Been going to movies for 45 years and never experianced such comfort.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

July 29, 2016

With those new recliners,it's like being at home watching a movie............very cool. :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best seats in town

June 04, 2016

I love the new seats, but I HATE that the ticket window is no longer open; it means you have to stand in line with everyone else who is taking hours deciding which candy bar they want (particularly if they have children). Prices are good.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Better movies

February 14, 2016

I was hoping to see Deadpool here so i can use some of my scene points . All the good movies are playing at the other theater....almost all the time...Cineplex is suppose to be very big (they are in Toronto ). Well another 2 week at least before i go to the movies....:-(

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

good but could improve

February 06, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worn out seats

November 23, 2015

Nov 2015 I went to see A movie here and sat in a completely worn out seat, as did my son. My butt was sore after 30 min. Let's go Cineplex, those old seats have to go!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Poorly run concession

July 23, 2015

I had two separate incidences where they made me come back later for my concession item. The first time was 10 minutes later, this was in Jan, 2015 and then it happened again July 22, where they had me come back 15 min later, wait 10 minutes more and then tell me that the item would be another 40min, and my movie was about to start, I was not Ok with waiting and the supervisor promptly refunded my money. I don't understand why they feature a concession item and don't have a least a few items cooked and warming on standby in anticipation that a customer will actually order the item, so frustrating!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

it was Alright

January 18, 2014

Could have provided better flicks for ppl to watch.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location