Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.38 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

503 VICTORIA STREET, Kamloops, BC V2C 2B1

(250) 372-3911 | View Map


3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.5
  • Concession User rating: 2.9
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.6
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.9

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

terrible burnt popcorn

August 08, 2016

It sux

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great customer service

April 03, 2015

Still affordable to go to the movies here. Friendly staff and great manager.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

January 24, 2015

It is old school and wonderfull!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

old style theatre

January 01, 2015

And I say this in a not so great way. There are a lot of bad seats in this almost flat theatre and the sound system is not great. Often hard to understand the dialogue. After reading the other reviews, I will go back there again and try it. Maybe they have upgraded the sound system?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great Management Here

September 27, 2014

It's a old style theater. No stadium seating here friends. A small concessions stand with little to pick from in the way of munchies. But you still can get a free popcorn or drink refill here. Also the Manager can't do enough to keep you happy. They are very customer interactive. The sound system is state of the art as is the projection system. There working hard here folks to fill the seats. I'll go back many times without any reservations.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

horrible service

July 11, 2014

I went to see a movie with my wife last night at this place they were playing another movie in another theatre prior to our movie starting we were told we could not watch our movie because the two of us was not enough people to show it some date night wont recommend this place anymore

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great flicks in a classic theatre

July 08, 2014

Enjoy the wide variety of flicks at this theatre, independent to Hollywood, epic classic theatre experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Enjoyable Time

December 13, 2013

Nice vintage feel to the theatre. Screen was huge, twice to three times the average cineplex screen size. Sound was as good as expected for such a large area. Never tried the smaller theatre to know how it is. seating was no issue and staff was good. Not quite the ciniplex experience but pretty good value for the money as it sets you back a lot less and also has cheap tuesday tickets. Will definetly go again.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Going the extra for you

July 19, 2013

What can I say. Old theater, with staff doing everything to make your visit worth your time & money.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location