Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.10 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

700-1320 Trans Canada Highway, Kamloops, BC V1S 1J2

(250) 377-8401 | View Map


2.10 / 5

User rating: 2.10

Based on 13 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.23076923076923
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.76923076923077
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.25
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.23076923076923

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

Great staff disposition, friendliness, was helpful

January 15, 2016

Staff was helpful, friendly. There was a lot of people. There was three of us that came to see a movie which was sold out. The staff had made a good suggestion and recommendation to come and purchase tickets after the show we decided to see. The explain further, to see the movie we wanted to see was sold out, to purchase tickets ahead of time to assure we had tickets. This, we purchased tickets and are ready to go and see the first movie of our choice.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Time for a Complete overhaul including Management !

January 04, 2016

This cinema is pathetic at best! It's dirty, the seats are nasty, the management personalities are not inviting! Folks in Kamloops and surrounding areas are paying far to much $$$ for what we receive in return. This cinema needs some competition, c'mon citizens of Kamloops let's demand more for our buck, take a drive to Vernon and Kelowna and check out their Cineplex cinemas and you will quickly realize the dump we in Kamloops are forced to enter if we want an evening out at the movies!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Terrible design and layout

January 04, 2016

You enter into the main concession area and are immediately fighting your way through a sea of people lined up to buy tickets and food. The concession line up's are horrifically slow even at the best of times and more often than not people are budging in all over the place. The theatres themselves are not comfortable at all and space is cramped and the seats are crammed in for maximum monetary value and not guest comfort at all. The stereo is often to loud and it actually wrecks a lot of the experience as the sound is out to lunch. This theatre was a horrifically designed mess and should have been twice the size for the entry way and a much better layout so people don't feel like they are being herded into a cage at the zoo.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Below average everything.

December 17, 2015

This theatre sucks. Seats are broken, bathrooms are out of service more than in service, and it hasn't been updated since they built it. Cineplex has forgotten about this theatre, and it is a shame that the general public doesn't forget about it as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

The Seats Suck!!!

October 09, 2015

This theatre is in serious need of an overhaul. The seats are sacked out. Been to this theatre many times but seating is almost unbearable now. Was all I could do to stay seated for a two hour movie. And bathrooms are gross. Staff don't seem to give a shit - I put blame for this squarely on management. Someone needs to pay attention to what is going one with this theatre - it's going downhill fast. It need some healthy competition - someone please step up and fix what's wrong at this location or build us a new one !!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

good snacks but too much candy

February 13, 2015

why did they close the rest rooms downstairs?? wouldn't it be better to get the young staff to go up and let the older clients use the downstairs restrooms.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Pros & Cons

January 31, 2015

Cons: Washrooms are always filthy. Long, slow lines at concession. Apathetic staff. Too many children's movies and not enough grownup movies playing. Some rooms have too much air conditioning, while others have none at all and smell strongly of urine. Pros: Large screens. Somewhat comfortable seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

They don't like men

January 13, 2015

Men cannot carry a bag into the theatre? They say "no backpacks" but basically it is just a purse for men. Women can carry these huge bags. I have taken my bag in for years and nobody has ever said anything. Last time they stopped me. I asked for clarification. Was it the size? Was it that it had two straps? Even the manager would only say "just no backpacks". She didn't seem to know the purpose of the policy so didn't know how to make an exception. I carry medication, eyeglasses, keys, phone, etc. Probably just like a woman does in her purse. So you have to have another bag to go to the movies which does not have two shoulder straps, I guess. It can be just as big as a backpack, it seems, but I'm not sure since nobody seems to know what they're talking about when asked about the policy.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not customer oriented

October 06, 2014

Painfully slow lines to buy tickets or concessions. No free drink refills anymore. What's up with that? Also the Management just either don't get it or worse yet, just don't care. Filthy restrooms. Seat up-keep is very poor. I could go on but one should get the picture by now.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Meh...........

February 05, 2014

I agree with other reviewers...this theatre does not seem to run efficiently, the bathrooms are usually less than desirable, and on two occasions when I needed some managerial intervention, I was told 'sorry'. In both cases Cineplex headquarters dealt with my issue quickly and professionally. I guess this is what happens when you're the only major theatre in time. We need some competition here...

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location