Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.84 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

376 Wallace St., Hope, BC V0X 1L0

(604) 869-0752 | View Map


4.84 / 5

User rating: 4.84

 



  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4.77777777777778
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.77777777777778
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Excellent theatre in a small town

February 10, 2016

Great concession stand Current movies. Perfect place for a movie night out . Good prices on admission & the concession stand. We love & support this movie theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

everything about this cinema works

May 12, 2015

It's a perfect place for an old-fashioned movie night out. Well-run, friendly, clean and small town in every aspect. Picture and sound are consistently good, and the owners are hands-on involved. These independent cinemas don't stay open by accident. They deserve our support. And yours.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A wonderful Night out!

January 31, 2015

Going to Hope Cinema while visiting from Vancouver, I was pleased to meet the owner who creates a warm, inviting atmosphere in this beautiful and spotless establishment.  The theatre's old world charm is complemented with an excellent choice of movies and I went home feeling like I'd had a wonderful night out!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn for sure !

January 24, 2015

I love owning & operating this Old Theater ! Come on in and enjoy the old fashion Movie experience.....

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

A true Gem of a Theatre!

November 29, 2014

This theatre is the heart and soul of downtown Hope. First run movies. Great prices. We always go to a movie there when we are visiting from Vancouver. Support this little Gem- it is Hope's best kept secret!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

So thankful for a home town theater

June 14, 2014

I am so thankful our little town has a theatre and appreciate the variety of shows it brings in!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great old time, small town theater

December 25, 2013

This is one of the last "old time" theaters left in the lower mainland. They may not be as "flashy" as the mega theaters but if you want a comfortable, affordable theater to see first run movies in, this is the place

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place!!!

December 21, 2013

The best Theater around 10/10 *********. 1945 neat place , well run !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wonderful Place and so Cheap

July 17, 2013

Updated great new sound great prices better than anywhere else in the Valley & Lower Mainland!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location