Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.95 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Unit 2000, 9600-93 Avenue, Fort St. John, BC V1J 5Z2

(250) 785-8811 | View Map


1.95 / 5

User rating: 1.95

Based on 37 votes and 36 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.10810810810811
  • Concession User rating: 1.83783783783784
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.86111111111111
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.13513513513514
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.81081081081081

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 36 of 36

Good thing there is no compitition in town

April 25, 2016

Slow staff too busy texting or talking co workers. Had a manager ream out a teenager in front of a theatre full of customers who were sitting in filth from the previous show....oh the filth...bathroom toilets that have overflowed, TP all over the place, and the smell...

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Why is EVERYTHING in Fort a dive

April 08, 2016

Are people here raised in a bush? From the mall to the restaurants to the cinema - it is dirty or ill management. Small towns are supposed to be all about community - this town is a dump. It is gross and disgusting.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Some pros, but mostly Cons

March 28, 2016

I visit the theatre very often so I'll try to give a decent review. Overall I find it to be below average. The arcade section is nice for waiting a movie to come on while having fun with friends and/or family, especially the awesome air hockey table. The theatre themselves where movie screen is good. Unless if technical difficulties are present during the movie, the sound quality is great and the area is a reasonable size, not too big or too small. HOWEVER...the rest are just outright flawed up off this galaxy. The concession is laughably embarrassing. Besides most of the staff being poorly trained teens, they have a child employee working there, also poorly trained. If it's a family business that is fine but at least put some care to your customers. Often they talk amongst themselves and screw up orders by mixing ordered food and drinks with others or god awful popcorn and drink tastes. CS is just...ugh. If you have a problem with food or movie problems, they don't give a darn, and I mean literally NOT give one at all. If you have a problem, good luck trying to find a polite employee. Cleanliness is not the worst. It's still awful but at least the bathrooms are fine, the arcade section is fine, and the seats are...surprisingly good and comfy in my opinion. The floors of where you order and the theatre is obviously bad. At rare times it is so bad that it can be a tripping hazard. I'm not even kidding about that. Overall there is a 50/50 chance you and your buds will have a good theatre trip. If the lines aren't slow, if the food and drinks are fine, if you have no problems with your trip, and the place is not too filthy, I promise you will have a fun time. If ONE flaw happens then trust me it will hit you hard. I mean literally HARD. I recommend to bring some of your own snacks and perhaps a comfort item if for some reasons you dislike the seats but if you want to take your chances, by all means go for it.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very dirty

February 19, 2016

Lines move at a snails pace, and the young teenage employees will actively ignore paying customer's needs to talk amongst themselves.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Better This Year

October 30, 2015

Better this year than in the past. Though the concession is still in need of improvement via better employee moral~ positive staff incentives for excelling at their job with polite customer service and team work... and adherence to proper hygiene training, as well as for more healthy choices for customers to choose from. The theater and the washrooms (ladies at least) is much cleaner than it used to be over the years and the prices are currently fair-acceptable as long as they don't go up. The new management appears to be working on making improvements is seems, and the older teen/young adult staff that seem to have been training longer have ok customer service/ courtesy that is greatly improved compared to years ago. I also think that the staff shortage and the fact that most of the staff are very young teens in their first job explains the lack of experience in customer service and cleaning habits, lets hope that they longer they are training on the job - the better they will get at it and thus make going to the theater a better experience for trips to the theater with the family or as a couple.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Dirty

September 09, 2015

Seems like no one cares that it's disgusting and dirty all the time. No sense of pride in their job.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

the worst

July 17, 2015

If it was not for being the only theater in town I would never go. Filthy premise, poorly trained staff, and zero standards for food quality. Had a poutine fries the last time that was disgusting. They did not even use fresh gravy, literally they took it out of the fridge and spooned it on top. Didn't even heat it up and charged me $7 for it. Zero food safe. If you go, bring your own snacks and wear your "movie theater pants" as the seats are gross.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

filthy and untrained

April 04, 2015

I have been in a lot of theaters, and this one is far the worst one I have been in, they have untrained staff, very rude, fries were gross, popcorn was stale, and the general movie experience was appalling . It smelt like mold and the seats were gross. it is the most unmaintained theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

What's with only two movies in a 5 theatre

February 17, 2015

Is this the new trend. Now it will take forever to see a decent movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Come watch a movie bring your own popcorn and a pillow to sit on

February 09, 2015

Concession expensive Smells mouldy Uncomfortable and worn out seats Staff not people friendly If there was somewhere else to go I would. Most of the time I just wait to watch movies at home

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location