Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.12 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

648 - 103RD AVENUE, Dawson Creek, BC V1G 2E8

(250) 782-7117 | View Map


1.12 / 5

User rating: 1.12

Based on 13 votes and 13 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.07692307692308
  • Concession User rating: 1.15384615384615
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.38461538461538

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 13 of 13

Stuck in the 80s

December 14, 2015

Sad to say but if you want a decent movie experience, this is not the theatre for you.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

0 out of 5, if that were an option

November 17, 2015

The back fell out of the first seat I sat in, landing in the lap of the person behind me (this was the best part of my experience). Dirty, everything is sooooo sticky, rude owner - literally yelled at customer for trying to shut the broken entrance door to theatre, overpriced for the poor condition of the place, non-functioning facilities, lacks choice in movies. Just gross. Worth the extra trip to FSJ or GP for a proper theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Dispicable!

July 29, 2015

The most disgusting dirty theater I have ever been in! The old women running this Place needs to leave! She has been extremely rude to us several times, eye rolling, refusing to give receipts, (the list goes on). But most recently watched her yell at a young family of 6 who were from out of town because they wanted to come half hr early and buy their tickets and popcorn. She refused to sell them tickets early and then when she did allow them to enter she told her staff not to open the concession to them and make them wait. Then she told the little kids they wouldn't like the movie anyway and said it was stupid for their parents to bring them to this movie when they don't even know who PAC Man is (movie was Pixels). That same night we then watched her approach another family who was seated and listened while she told them to move from their seats because it was a 3-D movie and sitting in the middle was better. The family said they wanted to sit where they were at and she continued to give then a lecture and then ended with "well I don't really care where you sit". I cannot believe that she is allowed to continue to run this place! This theater is a disgrace to Dawson Creek and we refuse to ever step foot in there again. We now drive to FSJ or Grande Praire for a nice clean movie experience with decent customer service and prices.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

July 04, 2015

The seats are awful and I often go out of town to nice theatres

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

when is DC getting a new theater?

June 29, 2015

Terrible. I don't know what the worst part of our theater is; the miserable old women running this dive, the eyebrow raising prices, the awful sound/picture quality, or the overall filth. I wish someone would build a new movie theater in DC and tear this dump down with the manager in it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Yikes

June 19, 2015

Well, the good news is that when the overpriced food makes you sick, no one will even notice the barf on the floor.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

seriously? no avengers on opening weekend? looks like they dont like money

April 30, 2015

seriously? no avengers on opening weekend? I try and support the local theater but theres been holes in the ceiling for over 15 years. at least i can use my scene points in Grande Prairie

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theater ever

February 23, 2015

This is the worst theater I have ever been in. It is not cleaned or maintain at all. The service is horrible,the seating is missing or so dirty you stick to it. Better to use any other theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

worst cinema I've ever been

January 14, 2015

Rude staff, dirty all over, but expensive like a new big place

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

super lame

January 09, 2015

Rude staff, insane prices, very dirty/rundown environment.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location