Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.45 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1500 CRANBROOK STREET NORTH, TAMARACK CENTRE, Cranbrook, BC V1C 3S8

(250) 426-3272 | View Map


2.45 / 5

User rating: 2.45

Based on 49 votes and 48 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.44897959183673
  • Concession User rating: 2.3469387755102
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.19148936170213
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.52083333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.75510204081633

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 48 of 48

Bad seats

December 06, 2016

Seats are always scabby, narrow and old. I don't mean old like nostalgic, I mean decrepit old like the furniture in your Great Grandmother's basement old. If they had to replace the place with new seats, they'd probably have to forfeit a number of seats due to their size but all they'd have to do is keep the movie open for other theater times and could easily make up the difference. Wouldn't it be nice to have 10 blockbuster busy nights instead of 5? Popcorn is usually leftovers and is almost always chewy unless there is a blockbuster on a busy night!! If you're new to the theater here on holidays, you will be disappointed. The toilets ALWAYS have something wrong with them and seems to be only fixed by a family of monkeys. Too often we have seen billboards for upcoming movies only to find they never arrive here. Pretty sad. No, not sad, depressing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Theatre

August 19, 2016

I have had great service & great popcorn every time I have been there! I am very glad that our small town has this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

netflix and chill

July 12, 2016

Someone needs to open a theatre just to smarten the owner/manager here. It used to be good, we would have our kids' parties there and they'd have a ball in the arcade. Now most of the machines are broken. The price you pay to go isn't worth it. Concession prices are ridiculous. The waits in line are ridiculous. The bathrooms are gross. I could go on but why bother? Spend 80 bucks, take your family and you be choosing to rent your movies too.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

This theatre is a joke.

April 30, 2016

The staff are rude and have no customer service. The theatre is dirty, sound system needs updating and the seats are uncomfortable. Overpriced concession food.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Stale Popcorn - Stale smell - Not Winning !

March 25, 2016

Worst theatre - needs a makeover in a big way ~~

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst popcorn of any theatre I've ever been to.

March 20, 2016

The staff was young, but quite friendly. The theatre itself is a run down disgrace. The popcorn was nothing but little bits of popcorn dust with equal amounts of unpopped kernels. (I have pictures) Will not return, ever!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

When it's your only option...

February 29, 2016

Everyone knows the place never gets cleaned. Everyone knows the seats and concession equipment are run down and broken. Everyone knows that the concessions are stupidly expensive. We all know that the staff are generally a bunch of half useless kids (I literally walked in one time to catch one staff member with his coworker bent over the counter, spanking her). Everyone also knows that the manager knows this theater is our only option, and that she can get away with throwing a temper tantrum whenever someone complains instead of actually working to improve anything...

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Grateful but it's not great!

January 11, 2016

Be grateful that this town has a cinema with 5 theatres. It has current shows and 90% of the time I have found the sound and picture quality to be fine. I have experienced "no sound" or delayed starts and If it happens you can receive a complimentary pass. Be sure to ask for it. If the ticket wicket is closed buy them at the ATM (?auto ticket maker?) across from the concession. I never buy treats there and bring my own water from home and agree that the drink holders are a big problem. Staff have been friendly and helpful to us, but they should be paying more attention to the film's running. We cherish the Rotary films (once a month and then the film fest in March) and thank Columbia Theatre for their involvement.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Ushers are thieves

January 04, 2016

I went to Star Wars movie in dec 29, 2015 with my nine year old son who dropped his wallet that had all his Christmas gift cards in it during the movie. When I called to see if it was turned in it wasn't. We were in the back row and all the other patrons sitting near us had already left when we exited. Sad that a person in their place of employment would steal from a child:(

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Turn up the VOLUME!!!!!

December 28, 2015

As the title says, for the love of god, please turn up the volume! There has to be at least ONE person who works at this theatre that has seen a movie in ANY other city. It's obviously a management decision to have it that quiet, but i'd bet you if a Landmark exec was to visit this place they would NOT be happy. It doesn't have to be ear bleeding loud but I should'nt be able to hear other people ( 6 rows away ) eating their popcorn during an action scene. Seats are pretty much done too, very uncomfortable. They're just worn out. Floors are usually a sticky mess, which I attribute to the absolutely USELESS cupholders that actually cause more spilling beverages than preventing them. The staff are...ok, but most are under 15 and haven't really had much time to perfected their "customer service skills" so I can let that one slide. Concession was acceptable ( popcorn has been stale and quite salty, expensive but expected at a theatre ) until they moved the ticket purchasing there. Horrible Idea. Basically it's just a big dissapointing mess, but I guess they can get away with it being that the closest competition is 4 hours away. *sigh*

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location