Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.76 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2655 Cliffe Avenue, Courtenay, BC V9N 2L8

(250) 338-5550 | View Map


1.76 / 5

User rating: 1.76

Based on 97 votes and 83 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.67010309278351
  • Concession User rating: 1.6
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.65555555555556
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.68131868131868
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.1978021978022

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 50 of 83

Seats too worn

January 16, 2017

I love going to movies and have been to quite a few since moving to Courtenay 11 years ago but the seats are getting too worn and uncomfortable it feels like you can slide right out...maybe time to invest in new ones. Even take a look at maybe not replacing all seats but some.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Terrible wait times

December 16, 2016

Usually very long wait times to get tickets. Makes it very hard to take children, seniors who cannot wait like this - makes people late for movies. Short staffed and those there aren't terrible professional. Challenging - puts one off going to the movies there.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Water Boiling in Courtenay means we get a 12 oz. soda instead of a large 20 oz.

December 10, 2016

The chairs Are falling apart and the place is run down. Courtenay needs a new theatre in this town.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Usually good popcorn but was terrible!!!

November 01, 2016

We saw The Accountant at the Courtenay theatre which was great but the popcorn was terrible!!! This is the first time that the popcorn was non edible. Not many of the popcorn had popped or had halfway popped! We told a person behind the counter and she just said that others had complained about it the past couple days. So why are they selling it!!!! Or sell it for $1 a bag! And it's not worth that. Will not be going to that theatre until they fix the popcorn kettle.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

We enjoy going to the movies at the Riato

October 31, 2016

The seats are not the best but not the worst either. yes the concession stand is pricy as they all are. They usually have the up to date movies to watch and also lots of movies for kids on the weekends so we will keep on enjoying ourselves.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Seating

October 23, 2016

Worst seating of any theatre I've ever been in

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

We are screaming for better seats

October 07, 2016

Seats are low, uncomfortable and outdated. My partner needed help to stand up and we both found it difficult to sit through the entire movie because of the stiff hard seats.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

fanny bay

September 25, 2016

seats are brutal why????????????

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great theatre

September 13, 2016

It is the only option for the "big screen" in Comox Valley. I like this theatre. It is well laid out for viewing movies. I can get in and join friends as it is accessible to me in my wheelchair - I come with my own best seat in the house. I can ask for less salt on the popcorn, and they host all kinds of film events for the community from opera to art gallery film viewings. The theatre is clean and the staff helpful.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Mediocre theatre - needs upgrades.

August 24, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location