Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.24 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

170 Schoolhouse Street, Coquitlam, BC V3K 4X9

(604) 523-2911 | View Map


3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

 



  • General Experience User rating: 3.11111111111111
  • Concession User rating: 3.11111111111111
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.33333333333333

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Urinetown

July 15, 2016

The ladies' washrooms smell strongly of urine. This has been an ongoing issue for at least two years. I can't imagine the mens' smell any better. Maybe the washrooms need to have the tile floors replaced with sometching that doesn't soak up the stench?

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Clean theatre - but only on the inside

July 11, 2016

We go to movies frequently at this theatre and the parking lot continues to be an awful mess. The garbage cans were overflowing and spilling trash the last 4 times we have been there- there are cigarette butts everywhere on the concourse close to the entrance and it's just dirty outside and not maintained- grass and weeds growing in cracks in the pavements as well. Inside it appears clean and well maintained with good service. They do need a bankers line for concession (as they do for ticket purchases) to ensure fairness in serving customers concession food as its a bit of a free for all with the lineups there.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Very disappointed

May 29, 2016

Dropped off our 13 son and his 2 14 year old friends at a movie rated pg on the cineplex and silvercity coquitlam websites (xmen). They called to say it was rated 14a at the theatre now and they needed an adult to accompany them as they didn't have id. My husband went down and bought a ticket so they could see the show. The wanna-be cop checking tickets told my husband he had to go stand with the boys while they bought popcorn as they weren't allowed to stand by themselves - are you kidding me? They are 13 and 14 year old boys who can't buy popcorn on their own? Very disappointed from the very start of this - and not the first time we've encountered something like this there.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

know way of knowing the show time is on at a standard cost or a vip

January 12, 2016

Our group walked out of Silver City Coquitlam due to ripe off choice of going VIP and the extra cost or going home ... we all left and headed to the Landmark.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't waste money on popcorn

June 19, 2015

We go to this theatre often. The past three times the popcorn was awful! The last time we actually complained. We exchanged three bags of popcorn ( we settled on the third because we knew it wasn't going to taste any hotter or fresher). for the price of the popcorn I expect better. I do have to say the staff are always really friendly and nice!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Elevator was not working, no ETA as to when it would be!

March 02, 2015

Still looking to be 'Wow'ed but this cineplex is good enough for not having to commute too far.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

No more free refills

January 01, 2015

Very disappointed to find out that SilverCity is no longer providing free popcorn refills with the purchase of a large popcorn. With how easy it is to enjoy the movie experience at home, my husband and I rarely go out to the movies anymore because it is so expensive. This is another reason to stay home and make my own popcorn.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Nice martini!

January 10, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best kid's popcorn in town

November 08, 2013

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location