Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.12 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1940 - 6 Avenue, Castlegar, BC V1N 4W3

(250) 304-2224 | View Map


3.12 / 5

User rating: 3.12

Based on 22 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.09090909090909
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.27272727272727
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.22727272727273

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Awesome Popcorn

November 15, 2016

I love going to a Movie here it is great having more than on theatre in one place!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The popcorn is NOT good

July 06, 2016

The popcorn has soooo many little tiny pieces And is very chewy. I go to the trail theater as much as possible because of this

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Too many 3D movies

December 17, 2015

Too many times me and my family, numerous time just have to go home after finding out Castlegar Cinama ticket booth mostly plays annoying 3D moves which have loss of definition. A Fad that has been dropped at major theatres other than this small town. Such a waste of a Theater

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

going to trail

December 15, 2015

I live in CG, but go to Trail for movies. Castlegar screens are small, seats are uncomfortable, and 3D quality is poor. I prefer an big old style theatre rather a multiplex. Service is fine, if a bit slow to get in the door.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

October 13, 2015

They do the best with what they can. Concession is pricey but that's just how business goes.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Its where I escape for a night

June 23, 2015

I enjoy coming to this location on a regular basis. They always have the newest stuff. Sometimes misses some of the mid range product but almost everything comes through.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Overall great but bring a jacket

June 05, 2015

The air conditioning kicks usually a bit after starting and it can give you a real chill as you aren't really moving around much. I like fresh air but the temp is quite low.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great Time

April 24, 2015

What I've noticed is people don't think about the fact that compared to bigger cities, the lines are unbelievably short and the prices are half the prices in Vancouver. Awesome and cheerful young workers try their hardest to give you the best concession experience possible. Being someone who has gone to a "big city" theater, I can say that I save about 50% when I go to this small town theater. All the employees have real personalities and the manager is even more kind. Great experience every time.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Customer Service

December 27, 2014

Decided to take our grandchildren to a matinee yesterday. In total there were 6 children and four adults. By the time we paid for tickets and treats we had spent almost $150. One of our grandsons is 4 and wanted ice tea for his drink. It came in a very large bottle that he would not be able to manage. We asked for a cup so that we could pour some in and he could drink through a straw. We were told that they don't give out cups. Could understand this if we had just walked up to the counter and asked but we asked as we were purchasing the drink. The child who was waiting on us was quite rude and when finally out of frustration I said I would buy a damn small pop with no pop in it, he told me there was no need to be abusive. I paid $3 for an empty cup so that my grandson could enjoy his drink. The frustrating thing is that putting it in a cup was as much for their protection as his. I am sure it would have cost much more to clean the seat after he spilled all over it, than the 2 cents the cup cost. The $3 I spent on the cup is the last dollar they will ever see from this family!!!!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

More variety please

August 08, 2014

If you are into children's movies, violence, block busters, then this can be your venue. If you want to see some of the more quality, artistic films......won't happen. So many, many good movies never appear. Why is that? I do go because I love lots of movies but need to totally leave Castlegar to get some of the hit more off beat movies. Lets have some variety. Please.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location