Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.06 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3122 Mt. Lehman Road, Unit J200, Abbotsford, BC V4X 2K9

(604) 851-9701 | View Map


3.06 / 5

User rating: 3.06

Based on 25 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.04
  • Concession User rating: 2.68181818181818
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.26086956521739
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.52173913043478
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.8

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Went to see The Accountant Oct 21

October 22, 2016

None of the pop machines were working and barroom were all closed. Awful access to the theatre. I will never return to this awful place.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Abbotsford

October 19, 2016

Excellent facilities and great time had by all...??

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nothing beats VIP

August 24, 2016

They've taken movies to the next level. You'll love it and it's well worth a few extra bucks

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Who makes people line up outside in the rain?

August 11, 2016

Who does this in today's competitive market especially when there's a lobby? You want my money, you need to be more accommodating to the public.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

VIP a Total RIP OFF

July 12, 2016

the only thing that is different for the extra $10.00 is the wider seats and wider aisles. Went on Sunday the 10th to see Independence day at 3:15. The food SUCKED, the seats do not go back. the tray for food is on the wrong side and has a lip so you can't rest your arm on it. the popcorn tasted like it came from a bag. I will NEVER go back there again or recommend it to anyone. not to mention that the movie was terrible. Sharon B

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

disappointed !

March 13, 2016

You need to know that our experience with Abbotsford cineplex VIP, has been disappointing for the 3rd time regarding the food, as for one of them; the "Fish and Chips", is absolutely awful and the service is very slow to serve you, so the quality of service is getting worse for what you pay, they "cineplex employee" should make sure customers are happy for what they pay for.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Privite Showing

March 30, 2015

Today we went to the 3:30 VIP and we got our own popcorn and pop. There were 3 staff there awaiting to see if we wanted anything. We said no thanks but it was nice they were there in case we did want something and we did not feel like getting up to get it. The best part was we looked around and WOW, we were the only ones watching the movie. We had a pleasant afternoon and the movie was great also.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Good Luck getting your VIP food!

March 05, 2015

We have been to this theatre 12 times in the last 6 months. Of those 12 times- we have arrived to the VIP theatre before food service ends (before the previews start) and we have had on 9 occasions our food delivered incorrectly. They either forget one of our meals - or bring the wrong pop, or forget our candy etc. I always wait until the end of the movie to speak with the manager who waits at the exit in front of the concession for all the people who leave disappointed and hungry and he replaces what the attendants have forgotten and apologizes. It's gotten to be too much. They don't even ask questions anymore because its so frequent. The last time we attended the movie we had some problems with the rude attitudes of the attendants - they were rushed and snippy. Our popcorn and drinks arrived and we noticed after the attendant left that they forgot the candy we ordered (we like to eat it with our popcorn) the next attendant brought out an appetizer from the kitchen for us, and I mentioned that my candy was missed from the last delivery. He rudely told me that he delivers the food from the kitchen and not from the concession and turned to leave. I said, "wait, could you please bring my candy with the next order you're bringing up" He turns back and says "yeah, if I remember. " Total brush off. I said - "Please remember! They are my favorite!" He ignored me and left. He didn't return. This has not been uncommon with the service at the VIP theatre. We not been back since. I'm so disappointed, when you go to the movies and pay $80-$100 for movie tickets, concession and dinner- you expect decent service. The big wigs need to get their service attendants in line and they need to fine tune the delivery of service items before I decide to return.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Loved VIP

January 23, 2015

Worth checking out this lovely theatre. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed having a drink whole watching movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Very Comfortable

December 20, 2014

The seating is very comfortable and everything is super clean. The staff were very helpful and right there if you needed anything at all. Overall experience was excellent!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location