Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5206 50th Ave., Wetaskiwin, AB T9A 0S8

(780) 352-3922 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 14 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.35714285714286
  • Concession User rating: 3.5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.23076923076923
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.42857142857143
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

Small town theatre Big city feel

June 26, 2016

I love this place, close to home, great popcorn, and friendly people

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst theatre ever

June 18, 2016

Shitty service , incompetent workers that over fill a theatre and then disappoint my kid when there's no where to sit and I have to come back to the next showing and pay more cause it's 3D , when I should be paying nothing !! Useless !!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

April 08, 2016

Great theatre, yummy popcorn! Great prices too!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very friendly!

December 30, 2015

So very very grateful to have a great movie place so close.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice movie theatre

October 29, 2015

Not sure what all the low ranking is about for a small town I like this movie theatre and so does my wife and son. Sound is great price is great it's not overcrowded and yeah it's an old building but it doesn't look that way inside. I'd rather go here than go to Edmonton any day you pay 1/2 the price and see the same movie in what I think better comfort. Relax enjoy the movie

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Love the popcorn

August 14, 2015

I love their popcorn better than the city popcorn (and you don't have to pay for your sprinkles!). We have been to this theatre many times and have never had a major bad experience. Once or twice the lights have been forgotten on or the bathroom needed cleaning, but upon making the staff aware, the situation is always rectified.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

July 27, 2015

poorly treated last couple of visits and yeah not the best theater

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just awful

May 15, 2015

Been to this theatre many times, fairly average quality for a small town. The old building could use some renovating and a good clean. The manager is very friendly towards customers, but rude to the staff. Some time ago, while waiting for my theatre to be cleaned, I overheard her yell and swear at the young teens for not having it done on time. More recently I arrive about 10 minutes late for my movie. Apparently no other customers had bought a ticket for this particular movie, so the staff had not begin playing it. They then refused to start the movie and asked me to choose another one. These rules (presumably made by the manager) are turning away customers. I will likely make the trip to Edmonton for a nicer cleaner experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

little care is obvious.

May 08, 2015

Not very clean every time I go there. Prices for any food or drink is very high. Lights are never repaired. Teens working don't seem to really care about their jobs and treat you like a disturbance.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Passable

March 23, 2015

You are getting what you pay for with this small town theater, a passable movie experience where if all you want to do is see a movie it will do the trick. Past that though the theater can be frustrating. It is not uncommon to walk down an aisle and notice your shoes are sticking to the floor due to some drink not being cleaned up properly. When you sit down realizing that you cup holder is filled with paper or a wet napkin you would rather not touch, or my friend has sat down to realize his seat was wet, and not a cold wet but a warm wet... Popcorn and wrappers are strewn throughout that have not been cleaned up. And every once in a while lights in the theater aren't turned off or they will leave the door open leaving a glare on the screen. If staff took the time to clean properly and were more vigilant at quality this could easily be resolved but this has been a problem for a while now.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location