Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.38 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

130 Century Crossing, Spruce Grove, AB T7X 0C8

(780) 962-2332 | View Map


3.38 / 5

User rating: 3.38

Based on 36 votes and 34 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.34285714285714
  • Concession User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.54285714285714
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.60606060606061
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.19444444444444

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

TOO COSTLY

November 15, 2016

We were there on Friday, November 11 to watch hacksaw ridge. We ordered one medium popcorn one small popcorn one small drink one medium drink and two small candy bars. That cost us $30.98! I think we were overcharged and the guy at the counter did not give us our receipt

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great theatre

October 25, 2016

Comfortable seats, yummy popcorn. Movie selection is very good. Anytime that I'm not thrilled with the selection I check the theaters in the city. Nothing any better there! New releases come out very soon. Very convenient. Concession is a bit pricey, but not more expensive than other theaters. Try getting a free refill in another theater anymore! Don't like paying for a second layer of butter?? Go ahead and spend 10 times the amount driving into the city. And get home half an hour later afterward. Admission prices are also less than cineplex. A points reward system would be nice though

  • General Experience User rating: 0
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

NICE

August 26, 2016

Always very friendly!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wow!

August 10, 2016

We took our Grandkids. I guess we don't go to the Movies enough. 2 small,1 medium,1 large popcorn, 2 small , 1 medium, 1 large Drink... $52.00 ! The movie Ice Age was $27.00. I really don't know how some people can afford this but I guess some can.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Popcorn yummy/ small town welcome.

March 27, 2016

We do not have not been to the city for a movie since this theatre opened! Friendly staff, clean, and great atmosphere for a good time out anytime!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

People complaining

March 10, 2016

All these people complaining are probably crotchy people who think they can be rude and dickish to the teenagers working there, and when they get it in return they lose it and cry on the Internet. I have only ever had a good experience here, with pleasant employees. To the one who said teens were standing around talking. Please tell me, would you like them all to tear your ticket one at a time in a conga line? Or maybe a shoe shine while you wait for snacks? This theatre is JUST like any other theatre. Same prices, same amount you'd expect to pay for junk food. What're these people expecting, bloody small town prices? Sure as shit doesn't reflect on gas prices, grocery prices, restaurant prices. People need to realize going out is expensive and if you can't afford it, stay home ya scroungey idiots.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

March 06, 2016

Very disappointed with the service. Waited in line for 35 minutes for popcorn and drinks.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Expensive

February 16, 2016

Should offer prices for family, really how expensive is popped corn to make? Went and paid more for junk food than I did for the movie. Really disgusted with the prices.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great family theatre!

September 26, 2015

I love that its family friendly and over all pretty clean! Only thing is I found lots of the employees were just standing around chatting...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Good experience

June 19, 2015

I have always found the experience in Spruce Grove's theatre positive. The staff were excellent and all other aspects including the prices were fine.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location