Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.31 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

5402 47th St., Red Deer, AB T4N 6Z4

(403) 346-1300 | View Map


4.31 / 5

User rating: 4.31

Based on 21 votes and 17 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.19047619047619
  • Concession User rating: 4.35
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.65
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.04761904761905
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 17 of 17

Top notch

November 25, 2016

We did enjoy this theatre prior to the renos but it did at that time have the feel of a discount theatre. With the renos completed it looks excellent and competes well with Galaxy Theatre with the decent ticket prices still intact.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendliest staff

September 13, 2016

Love the renovations the place looks amazing and the concession rocks!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Popcorn ever!!!

August 12, 2016

Absolutely no complaints. Movies are great and available in 3D, movie variety is no different from Galaxy and I have no concerns waiting a bit for the show to get to the Carnival theatre. Family friendly environment - staff are always curtious, helpful, and smiling. New renovations are awesome, and no longer cash only. Also - BEST POPCORN EVER!!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

preshow was shocking

February 17, 2016

We took our grandchildren to see a movie last Friday (Feb12) and were shocked to watch the preshow cartoon about the Hindu religion. I wonder if you would be willing to show my faith beliefs in a preshow at your theatre? We were quite offended by this and are still deciding if we will ever return to the Carnival Theatre in RD We also found the theatre very cold.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Very helpful and friendly staff

September 28, 2015

Could be warm, always feels cold, can take away from the movie! Love to be able to see many movies on bigger screens, due to the movie rates & concession prices are lower than many!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Cash only?

August 21, 2015

I really can't get past this "cash only" thing at the Carnival? My inquisitive nature along with logic seems to direct me to either them "cooking the books" to avoid being honest with the Canada Revenue Agency or "money laundering". There's no other logical answer, to avoid Interac and dealing with cash only increases their risk of employee theft or robbery. Of course there is the additional profits made on their in house ATM, but I think this would be minimal, therefore I believe the former stands.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

August 09, 2015

Angamaly carnivel theatre shows poor performance. It not come upto the standards of any other multiplex

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

July 11, 2015

A great afternoon of good entertainment and cool air.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

techincal difficulties

March 31, 2015

last Saturday I went to see 7th son not playing do to technical glitch (staff words) so went to see it Monday still technical glitch this after checking their website and calling on phone which said it was still playing also why is it that it says in the theater "cash only" for anything there and it is not shown on their website one final thing it is showing as playing again today all in all not run very well

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Favourite theatre of all!

February 26, 2015

Waiting a couple/few weeks for a show is not an issue for me. The clean, friendly well-run theatre is a bonus to living in the Central Alberta area. Thanks to everyone involved in giving the public a wonderful place to escape everyday life!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location