Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.52 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

501 1st Avenue SW, Lethbridge, AB T1J 0A1

(403) 329-0002 | View Map


2.52 / 5

User rating: 2.52

Based on 10 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.3
  • Concession User rating: 2.1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.8
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.4

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Amazing popcorn

February 26, 2016

I really like the Galaxy but I also like movie mill. They have the exact same movies playing. Maybe you should lower your prices. Then you would get a better review and that is coming from a 13 year old

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

not worth going to for the newest movie n lethbridge..

December 04, 2015

Id rather wait for the movie to come to movie mill or DVD before going to galaxy. The food is gross. popcorn is not that good and way over priced. extra REAL butter is extra and large (the biggest size) drinks do not come with refills?!?!?!? keeping in mind if you're thirsty or hungry you can't bring anything from outside the theater in. I went to Pixels and I would have loved the movie if it wasnt so damn ovverally loud! totally ruined the movie experience/date. customer service is good and staff always know their stuff but it's not worth your 60 dollars and up ++ for a dumb movie date. so much for "cheap date night". Oh and the bathrooms are way too dark and creepy. used to go to galaxy often but will not and have not been going for a long time cause its such a waste of money.. maybe if im DYING to see a very special movie..

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

disgusting toilet

September 18, 2015

Theives at concession Price for film o.k. But come on, I'm in the service business... These people don't get what service means at the price they want. Popcorn is not endangered, its cheap, but these thieves only care about the money. Lethbridge needs imax... I'll wait to go to the movie mill. Almost puked on the bloody mess in the toilet. Lethbridge get imax experience... I used to think I liked the Galaxy... You know it's kind of a dive these days.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Very slow and way to expensive

August 04, 2015

The concession is hi-way robbery, and very slow and inefficient. Time to enter the 22nd century. They could start by selling adult beverages if they want to increase revenue instead of charging inordinate prices for popcorn and pop

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Horrible concessions

January 04, 2015

After paying $50 for popcorn and drinks for 3 people found out that they don't even refill the popcorn. Is it me or does that seem almost criminal to charge that much - I know why did I order it - it was supposed to be a night out. After exceedingly slow lines the high price for less was very disappointing. Popcorn and pop must cost $2 for which they charge $50 and then say, sorry we won't any longer provide the $0.35 popcorn refill. I won't be returning anytime soon - horribly disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't let the whiners get you down

November 10, 2014

Good job, keep it up.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

50$ gets one a minimally pleasurable experience

June 03, 2014

First of all, the front end concession members are not trained accordingly. It took me 20 minutes to get through a 4 person line. That's 5 minutes per customer, and 2 of 4 did not even get popcorn! That's just ridiculous. Secondly, ciniplex recently pulled their free refill on large popcorn. If a person is paying 10$ per movie, and AT LEAST 20$ on popcorn - which works out to be 10$ for a pop and 10$ for a popcorn- a free refill should be allowed. After all, a refill costs the company a minimal 30 cents. To boot, their smallest theatre air conditioning is not working, and to pay 13$ for a 3D movie, you'd think you could get a nice cool, non-stuffy and stinky experience. This goes to show that this company does not value their customers, because if they did - they would at least give a refill on a large 7$ pop or maybe opt out on using a theatre with no air flow. This company is a complete money grab and I would rather drive to Calgary to enjoy a movie than go to this ridiculously money hungry company.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

paying an extra $4-$5 to get my popcorn nice and buttery :(

January 27, 2014

Customer service sucked!! But luv the yogurt...as I was watching my movie I was wondering why I kept hearing loudness of a crowd & although I hate getting up to go to the washroom while watching a movie that you just paid $50-60 for two to get access & food & drinks...when u gotta go u gotta go...the doors to the theater I was in never got closed that is horrible customer service considering how much we pay to get the theater experience :( two thumbs down ...next time I'll be patient & wait till movie goes to movie mill

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Poor Service

December 07, 2013

Staff at this theatre are consistently rude. Management staff seem to be a part of the problem as well. Service at the concession is exceptionally slow, and the lines are usually nuts.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

worst ! popcorn ever...

December 06, 2013

popcorn tastes like rubber. and charging for an extra 1/2 tsp of butter is thievery !.... the staff need to be taught to hurry up with helping the patrons.. the line ups are extraordinarily slow

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location